Faculty

From locations outside NYU Washington Square Campus, use (212) 99 + phone extension listed below.
* All e-mail addresses are @cs.nyu.edu

Faculty

Name Email* Phone Office
Clark Barrett
On Leave AY 2014-2015
barrett 8-3105 403 WWH
Marsha Berger 5
Director of Undergraduate Studies AY 2014-2015
berger 8-3305 1121 WWH
Richard Bonneau 1 rb133 at nyu.edu 2-9516 402 12WV
Christoph Bregler
On Sabbatical AY 2014-2015
bregler 8-3208 1224 719BWY
Richard Cole
Deputy Director of the Courant Institute & Deputy Chair AY 2014-2015
cole 8-3119 417 WWH
Patrick Cousot pcousot 8-3519 405 WWH
Ernest Davis
On Sabbatical Fall 2014
davise 8-3123 329 WWH
Yevgeniy Dodis dodis 8-3084 413 WWH
Rob Fergus
On Leave AY 2014-2015
fergus 8-3353 1226 719BWY
Davi Geiger 2 geiger 8-3235 1225 719BWY
Benjamin Goldberg
Director of Graduate Studies - MS Programs AY 2014-2015
goldberg 8-3495 401 WWH
Allan Gottlieb gottlieb 8-3344 712 715BWY
Robert Grimm
On Leave AY 2014-2015
rgrimm 8-3143 711 715BWY
Ralph Grishman grishman 8-3497 703 715BWY
Zvi Kedem kedem 8-3101 427 WWH
Subhash Khot khot 8-4859 416 WWH
Yann LeCun yann 8-3283 1220 719BWY
Jinyang Li jinyang 8-3098 708 715BWY
Bhubaneswar Mishra 5 mishra 8-3464 1002 715BWY
Mehryar Mohri mohri 8-3200 701 WWH
Michael Overton 5
On Sabbatical AY 2014-2015
overton 8-3121 429 WWH
Kenneth Perlin perlin 8-3386 1202 715BWY
Theodore Rappaport 6 tsr 8-3407 702 715BWY
Oded Regev
Director of Graduate Studies - PhD Program AY 2014-2015
regev 8-3771 303 WWH
Dennis Shasha
On Sabbatical Spring 2015
shasha 8-3086 710 715BWY
Victor Shoup shoup 8-3511 418 WWH
Alan Siegel siegel 8-3122 330 WWH
David Sontag
On Goddard Leave Spring 2015
dsontag 8-3498 1204 715BWY
Joel Spencer 8 spencer 8-3219 829 WWH
Lakshminarayanan Subramanian lakshmi 8-3485 706 715BWY
Lloyd N. Trefethen
Global Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics
trefethen 8-3494 429 WWH
Michael Walfish mwalfish 8-3491 709 715BWY
Thomas Wies wies 8-3293 407 WWH
Margaret Wright mhw 8-3056 430 WWH
Chee Yap yap 8-3115 301 WWH
Denis Zorin 5
Chair AY 2014-2015
dzorin 8-3494 302 WWH

Clinical Faculty

Name Email* Phone Office
Amos Bloomberg amos 8-3017 424 WWH
Andrew Case acase 8-3017 424 WWH
Joshua Clayton jclayton 8-3490 420 WWH
Deena Engel
Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies for the CS Minors programs
deena 8-3131 422 WWH
Jean-Claude Franchitti
Associate Director of Graduate Studies for the CS Master's program in Information Systems
jcf 8-3014 309 WWH
Nathan Hull hull 8-3152 322 WWH
Craig Kapp kapp 8-3253 420 WWH
Joanna Klukowska joannakl 8-3146 423 WWH
Evan Korth
Faculty Liaison for Technology Entrepreneurship
korth 8-3301 319 WWH
Sana Odeh
Faculty Liaison for Global Programs
sao1 at nyu.edu 8-3118 321 WWH
Joseph Versoza jversoza 8-3146 423 WWH
Mohamed Zahran mzahran 8-3083 320 WWH

Visiting Faculty

Name Email* Phone Office
Eric Koskinen ejk 8-3225 402 WWH

Research Faculty

Name Email* Phone Office
Adam Meyers meyers 8-3482 702 719BWY
Satoshi Sekine sekine 8-3175 710 719BWY

Associated Faculty

Name Email* Phone Office
Leslie Greengard 7 greengar 8-3306 1303 WWH
Assaf Naor 7 naor at cims.nyu.edu 8-3382 1013 WWH
Helen Nissenbaum 3 helen.nissenbaum at nyu.edu 8-5251 708 EAST
Tamar Schlick 4 schlick at cims.nyu.edu 8-3116 1021 Silv
Olof Widlund 7 widlund 8-3110 612 WWH

Affiliated Faculty

Name Email* Phone Office
Nathaniel Daw daw at cns.nyu.edu 8-2104 888A Meyr
Juliana Freire juliana.freire at nyu.edu
Nizar Habash nizar.habash at nyu.edu
Paul Horn paul.horn at nyu.edu 8-3228 1224 Bobst
Panagiotis Ipeirotis panos at stern.nyu.edu 8-0803 8-84 KMEC
Natalie Jeremijenko nj6 at nyu.edu 8-5110 402C BARN
Panayotis Mavromatis panos.mavromatis at nyu.edu 8-5287 627 EDUC
Nasir Memon memon at nyu.edu
Foster Provost fprovost at stern.nyu.edu 8-0806 8-86 KMEC
Keith Ross ross at nyu.edu
Claudio Silva csilva at nyu.edu
Alexander Tuzhilin atuzhili@stern.nyu.edu 8-0832 8-92 KMEC
Jiawei Zhang jzhang at stern.nyu.edu 8-0811 8-66 KMEC
Zheng Zhang zz at nyu.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Name Email* Phone Office
Martin Davis davism
Robert Dewar dewar
Edmond Schonberg schonberg

Retired Faculty

Name Email* Phone Office
Naomi Sager sager 8-3097 1007 715BWY

Adjunct Faculty / Part-time Faculty

Name Email* Phone Office
Cyril Allauzen allauzen 8-3153 328 WWH
Molly Alter molly.alter at nyu.edu
Scott Buckfelder smb585 at nyu.edu
Scott Burton burton 8-3153 328 WWH
Jose Cambronero jpc485 at nyu.edu
Fernando Diaz fdiaz 8-3153 328 WWH
Eran Fishler fishler 8-3153 328 WWH
Hubertus Franke frankeh 8-3153 328 WWH
Paul Gazzillo gazzillo 8-3496 704 715BWY
Joanna Gilberti jlg204 at nyu.edu 8-3153 328 WWH
Alexander Halter akh309 at nyu.edu
Arpit Jain arpitjain at nyu.edu
Michael Kadri mkadri 8-3153 328 WWH
Huan Kang hk1642 at nyu.edu
Jeffrey Korn kornj 8-3153 328 WWH
Matthew Harper Langston harper 8-3153 328 WWH
Suzanne McIntosh mcintosh 8-3153 328 WWH
Tim Mitchell tmitchell 8-3125 429 WWH
Douglas Moody dmoody 8-3153 328 WWH
Alvaro Olsen olsen 8-3153 328 WWH
Maria Pershina pershina 8-3365 713 719BWY
Cory Plock plock 8-3153 328 WWH
Eva Rose evarose 8-3153 328 WWH
Kristoffer Rose krisrose 8-3153 328 WWH
Larry Rudolph rudolph 8-3153 328 WWH
Syed Salahuddin syedamin 8-3153 328 WWH
Adam Scher scher 8-3153 328 WWH
Michael Schidlowsky michaels 8-3153 328 WWH
Randy Shepherd rjs471 at nyu.edu 8-3301 319 WWH
Jerry Waxman jwaxman 8-3153 328 WWH
Cong Yu congyu 8-3153 328 WWH
Yoav Zibin zibin 8-3153 328 WWH

Joint Appointment Key

  1. Associate Professor of Biology and Computer Science
  2. Associate Professor of Computer Science and Neural Science
  3. Associate Professor of Culture & Communication and Computer Science, Senior Fellow of Information Law Institute
  4. Professor of Chemistry, Mathematics and Computer Science
  5. Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics (primary appointment in Computer Science Department)
  6. Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science (joint appointment with NYU Poly and the NYU School of Medicine)
  7. Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
  8. Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science (joint appointment with Mathematics Department)

top | contact webmaster