CSL'23 - call for papers

Bartek Klin klin at mimuw.edu.pl
Tue May 3 20:29:56 EDT 2022

 Call for papers (CSL'23)
 https://csl2023.mimuw.edu.pl/ <https://urldefense.com/v3/__https://csl2023.mimuw.edu.pl/__;!!IBzWLUs!Qbd9GAVzf7rr0rwRKzvI3jIccdfi7H9BJalvc28hDg4V8VKoTojWFJR1sSGYZjlnF3A2GmdCm-ZoBgyhAfiUw2NmamMa4IWmBOWuKfgF$>

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), see https://www.eacsl.org/ <https://urldefense.com/v3/__https://www.eacsl.org/__;!!IBzWLUs!Qbd9GAVzf7rr0rwRKzvI3jIccdfi7H9BJalvc28hDg4V8VKoTojWFJR1sSGYZjlnF3A2GmdCm-ZoBgyhAfiUw2NmamMa4IWmBCm-mvFs$>. 

It is an interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and application oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science.  

CSL'23 will be held on February 13 - 16, 2023, in Warsaw, Poland, with satellite workshops on February 17. It is planned as an on-site event, with support for remote presence for those participants who are unable to come for pandemic reasons. In case of a deteriorating pandemic situation, we may decide to organize the conference as an online-only event. The final decision about this will be made in November 2022.

Keynote speakers:
- Claudia Faggian (Université de Paris, France)
- Nina Gierasimczuk (Danish Technical University, Denmark)
- Dale Miller (Inria Saclay, France)
- Michał Pilipczuk (University of Warsaw, Poland)
- Davide Sangiorgi (University of Bologna, Italy)

Submission guidelines:
 Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail to allow the Programme Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full proofs may appear in a clearly marked technical appendix which will be read at the reviewers' discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well written introduction which is directed at all members of the PC.

The paper should be submitted via Easychair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=csl2023 <https://urldefense.com/v3/__https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=csl2023__;!!IBzWLUs!Qbd9GAVzf7rr0rwRKzvI3jIccdfi7H9BJalvc28hDg4V8VKoTojWFJR1sSGYZjlnF3A2GmdCm-ZoBgyhAfiUw2NmamMa4IWmBEIu46rV$>

The CSL 2023 conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs), see https://submission.dagstuhl.de/documentation/authors <https://urldefense.com/v3/__https://submission.dagstuhl.de/documentation/authors__;!!IBzWLUs!Qbd9GAVzf7rr0rwRKzvI3jIccdfi7H9BJalvc28hDg4V8VKoTojWFJR1sSGYZjlnF3A2GmdCm-ZoBgyhAfiUw2NmamMa4IWmBLTPIHFi$>. 

Authors are invited to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 pages in LIPIcs style (not including appendices or references), presenting unpublished work fitting the scope of the conference. Papers may not be submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings. The PC chairs should be informed of closely related work submitted to a conference or a journal.

Papers authored or co-authored by members of the PC are not allowed.

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper is expected to register for the conference in order to present their papers.

Important dates:
Abstract submission: July 9, 2022 (AoE),
Paper submission: July 16, 2022 (AoE),
Notification: September 30, 2022,
Final version: October 30, 2022,
Conference: February 13-16, 2023

List of topics:
The following list is not exhaustive but indicates the scope of interest for CSL'23:
 - automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
 - constructive mathematics and type theory
 - equational logic and term rewriting
 - automata and games, game semantics
 - modal and temporal logic
 - model checking
 - decision procedures
 - logical aspects of computational complexity
 - finite model theory
 - computability
 - computational proof theory
 - logic programming and constraints
 - lambda calculus and combinatory logic
 - domain theory
 - categorical logic and topological semantics
 - database theory
 - specification, extraction and transformation of programs
 - logical aspects of quantum computing

Programme Committee:
Matteo Acclavio (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Patricia Bouyer-Decitre (LSV, CNRS & ENS Paris-Saclay, France)
Agata Ciabattoni (TU Wien, Austria)
Diana Costa (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Gilles Dowek (INRIA & ENS Paris-Saclay, France)
Martín Escardó (University of Birmingham, UK)
Rajeev Goré (The Australian National University, Australia)
Giulio Guerrieri (Huawei Edinburgh Research Centre, UK)
Shin-ya Katsumata (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Delia Kesner (Université de Paris, France)
Sandra Kiefer (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Bartek Klin (University of Oxford, UK, co-chair)
Naoki Kobayashi (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Stepan Kuznetsov (Steklov Mathematical Institute of RAS, Russia)
Martin Lück (Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany)
Meena Mahajan (The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, HBNI, India)
Filip Murlak (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Daniele Nantes (University of Brasília, Brazil)
Elaine Pimentel (UCL, UK, co-chair)
Paolo Pistone (University of Bologna, Italy)
Ana Sokolova (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Lutz Straßburger (Inria Saclay – Île-de-France, France)
Pascal Schweitzer (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Martin Zimmermann (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Yoni Zohar (Bar Ilan University, Israel)

Organisation committee:
Lorenzo Clemente (chair)
Wojciech Czerwiński
Radosław Piórkowski
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: </pipermail/fom/attachments/20220504/3993f18a/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the FOM mailing list