[FOM] CAV 2017 Award

mikael.mayer at epfl.ch mikael.mayer at epfl.ch
Thu Jan 19 08:25:18 EST 2017

CAV Award

The CAV award is given annually at the CAV conference for fundamental
contributions to the field of Computer-Aided Verification. The award comes
with a cash prize of US$10,000 shared equally among recipients.
Call for Nominations for the 2016 CAV Award

Anyone can submit a nomination. The Award Committee can originate a
nomination. Anyone, with the exception of members of the Award Committee,
is eligible to receive the Award. A nomination must state clearly the
contribution(s), explain why the contribution is fundamental or the series
of contributions is outstanding, and be accompanied by supporting letters
and other evidence of worthiness. The deadline for nominations for the 2017
award is 10 February 2017.

Nominations should include a proposed citation (up to 25 words), a succinct
(100-250 words) description of the contribution(s), and a detailed
statement to justify the nomination. The cited contribution(s) must have
been made not more recently than five years ago and not over twenty years
ago. In addition, the contribution(s) should not yet have received
recognition via a major award, such as the ACM Turing or Kanellakis Awards.
The nominee may have received such an award for other contributions.

Nominations should be submitted by e-mail to a member of the committee.

For previous winners of the award, please see the main CAV award page
Award Committee

   - Tom Ball <http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/people/tball/> (Chair),
   Microsoft Research
   - Kim G. Larsen <http://people.cs.aau.dk/~kgl/>, Aalborg University
   - Natarajan Shankar <http://www.csl.sri.com/~shankar/>, SRI International
   - Pierre Wolper <http://www.montefiore.ulg.ac.be/~pw/>, Liege University

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: </pipermail/fom/attachments/20170119/1fac2182/attachment.html>

More information about the FOM mailing list