[FOM] CTFM 2015

Stephen G Simpson simpson at math.psu.edu
Mon May 25 15:23:19 EDT 2015

Computability Theory and Foundations of Mathematics
(Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan, September 7-11, 2015)


Computability Theory and Foundations of Mathematics (CTFM) aims to
develop computability theory and logical foundations of Mathematics.
The scope involves the topics Computability Theory, Reverse
Mathematics, Nonstandard Analysis, Proof Theory, Set Theory,
Philosophy of Mathematics, Constructive Mathematics, Theory of
Randomness and Computational Complexity Theory. In honor of Professor
Kazuyuki Tanaka's 60th birthday, this year's conference will include
sessions covering areas in which Professor Tanaka has worked.

This conference is held jointly with a workshop of Bilateral Joint
Research Project sponsored by the Japan Society for the Promotion of
Science and the National University of Singapore. See the previous
workshop on this project JSPS-NUS Joint Workshop in Mathematical Logic
and Foundations of Mathematics (March 6 - 8, 2015, Kanazawa, Japan).

This is the fifth conference of CTFM conference series. See also the
last year conference Computability Theory and Foundations of
Mathematics 2014 (February 17 - 20, 2014, Tokyo, Japan).

Submission deadline for Presentations:
June 15, 2015
Invited Speakers

Ali Enayat (University of Gothenburg)
Sy Friedman (Kurt Gödel Research Center)
Alberto Marcone (The University of Udine)
Nik Weaver (Washington University)
Guohua Wu (Nanyang Technological University)
Stephen Binns (King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals)
Liang Yu (Nanjing University)
Sakae Fuchino (Kobe University)
Joel Hamkins (City University of New York)
Dilip Raghavan (National University of Singapore)
Toshio Suzuki (Tokyo Metropolitan University)
Tin Lok Wong (Kurt Gödel Research Center)
(to be more)
Programme Committee

Chi Tat Chong (National University of Singapore, co-chair)
Kojiro Higuchi (Chiba University)
Makoto Kikuchi (Kobe University)
Takako Nemoto (JAIST)
Stephen G. Simpson (Pennsylvania State University, co-chair)
Toshimichi Usuba (Kobe University)
Andreas Weiermann (Ghent University)
Takeshi Yamazaki (Tohoku Universigy)
Yang Yue (National University of Singapore)
Keita Yokoyama (JAIST / UC Berkeley)
Organising Committee

Ryo Kashima (Tokyo Institute of Technology, local chair)
Takayuki Kihara (UC Berkeley)
Takako Nemoto (JAIST)
Florian Pelupessy (Tohoku University)
Takeshi Yamazaki (Tohoku University, co-chair)
Keita Yokoyama (JAIST / UC Berkeley, co-chair)

More information about the FOM mailing list