[FOM] TTL 2015 - Registration now open

Joao Marcos botocudo at gmail.com
Tue May 5 11:39:54 EDT 2015

TTL 2015
The 4th International Conference on Tools for Teaching Logic


9-12 June 2015, Rennes, France

Tools for Teaching Logic seeks for original papers with a clear
significance in the following topics (but are not limited to):
teaching logic in sciences and humanities; teaching logic at different
levels of instruction (secondary education, university level, and
postgraduate); didactic software; facing some difficulties concerning
what to teach; international postgraduate programs; resources and
challenges for e­Learning Logic; teaching Argumentation Theory,
Critical Thinking and Informal Logic; teaching specific topics, such
as Modal Logic, Algebraic Logic, Knowledge Representation, Model
Theory, Philosophy of Logic, and others; dissemination of logic
courseware and logic textbooks; teaching Logic Thinking.

Gilles Dowek (INRIA Rocquencourt, France)
Mordechai Ben-Ari (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
Claude Kirchner (INRIA, France)
Johan van Benthem (University of Amsterdam and Stanford university)
Patrick Blackburn (University of Roskilde, Denmark)
Nicole Schweikardt (Humboldt-Universität, Berlin)

M. Antonia Huertas Sánchez (Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain)
Joao Marcos (Universidade Federal Do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil)
María Manzano (Universidad de Salamanca, Spain)
Sophie Pinchinat (Université Rennes 1 / IRISA, France)
François Schwarzentruber (ENS Rennes / IRISA, France)

Giovanna d’Agostino (University of Udine, Italy)
Carlos Areces (Univeridad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina)
Philippe Besnard (IRIT / CNRS, Toulouse, France)
Iliano Cervesato (Carnegie Mellon University - Qatar campus)
Hans van Ditmarsch (LORIA / CNRS, Nancy, France)
Ulle Endriss (Institute for Logic, Language and Computation,
university of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Susanna Epp (DePaul university, Chicago, USA)
Annie Foret (Université de Rennes 1 / IRISA, France)
María José Frápolli (Universidad de Granada, Spain)
Tim French (University of Western Australia)
Olivier Gasquet (University of Toulouse 3 / IRIT, France)
Patrick Girard (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
Hubert Marraud González (Universidad autonoma de Madrid)
Valentin Goranko (Stockholm University, Sweden)
Andreas Herzig (IRIT / CNRS, Toulouse, France)
Colin de la Higuera (University in Nantes, France)
Steffen Hölldobler (Technische Universität Dresden, Germany)
Theo Janssen (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Fenrong Liu (Tsinghua University, China and university of Amsterdam,
Josje Lodder (Open University of the Netherlands)
Concepción Martínez Vidal (Universidad de Santiago, Spain)
Manuel Martins (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
Angelo Montanari (University of Udine, Italy)
Angel Nepomuceno (Universidad de Sevilla, Spain)
Valeria de Paiva (Nuance Communications, Inc., USA)
Ram Ramanujam (The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India)
Christian Rétoré (Université de Montpellier / LIRMM, France)
Giovanni Sambin (Università degli studi di Padova, Italy)
Martin Strecker (Université de Toulouse 3, France)
Sergio Tessaris (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy)
Helmut Veith (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Audrey Yap (University of Victoria, Canada)

More information about the FOM mailing list