[FOM] 2nd Call for Papers ESSLLI 2013 STUDENT SESSION

gprimiero at libero.it gprimiero at libero.it
Wed Feb 6 11:08:25 EST 2013

Please forward to students. Apologies for the multiple messages.

2nd Call for Papers

Held during
The 25th European Summer School
in Logic, Language and Information

Düsseldorf, Germany, August 5-16, 2013

Deadline for submissions: April 1st, 2013


The Student Session of the 25th European Summer School in Logic, Language, and 
Information (ESSLLI) will take place in Düsseldorf, Germany on August 5-16, 
2013. We invite submissions of original, unpublished work from students in any 
area at the intersection of Logic & Language, Language & Computation, or Logic 
& Computation. Submissions will be reviewed by several experts in the field, 
and accepted papers will be presented orally or as posters and will appear in 
the student session proceedings in Springer. This is an excellent opportunity 
to receive valuable feedback from expert readers and to present your work to a 
diverse audience.

A SEPARATE POSTER SESSION: Note that this year there are two separate kinds of 
submissions, one for the oral presentations and one for the posters. This means 
that papers can be directly submitted as posters. Reviewing and ranking will be 
done separately. We particularly encourage submissions for posters.

More detailed guidelines regarding submission can be found on the Student 
Session website: http://stus2013.loriweb.org/, (links to previous years' 
proceedings are also available there).

Please direct inquiries about submission procedures or other matters relating 
to the Student Session to margotcolinet at gmail.com 

For general inquiries about ESSLLI 2013, please consult the main ESSLLI 2013 
page, http://esslli2013.de/.

Kind regards,
The ESSLLI 2013 Student Session Organization Committee,


Margot Colinet (Université Paris Diderot-Paris 7)

LOCO (LOgic and Computation) co-chairs:

Ronald de Haan (Technische Universität Wien)

Michał Zawidzki (Uniwersytet Łódzki)

LOLA (LOgic and LAnguage) co-chairs:

Agata Renans (Universität Potsdam)

Barbara Tomaszewicz (University of Southern California)

LACO (LAnguage and Computation) co-chairs:

Pierre Bourreau (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf)

Julia Zinova (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf)

More information about the FOM mailing list