[FOM] LFCS'07 = Nerode 75

Kreinovich, Vladik vladik at utep.edu
Tue Nov 28 10:27:16 EST 2006


-----Original Message-----
From: Sergei Artemov [mailto:sartemov at gc.cuny.edu] 
Revised Call for papers
New York City, June 4 - 7, 2007
URL: www.cs.gc.cuny.edu/lfcs07
Email: lfcs07 at gmail.com
* Purpose. The LFCS series provides an outlet for the fast-growing body 
of work in the logical foundations of computer science, e.g., areas of 
fundamental theoretical logic related to computer science. The LFCS 
schedule is consistent with LICS and CSL timelines.
* Theme. Constructive mathematics and type theory; logical foundations 
of programming; logical aspects of computational complexity; logic 
programming and constraints; automated deduction and interactive theorem

proving; logical methods in protocol and program verification; logical 
methods in program specification and extraction; domain theory logics; 
logical foundations of database theory; equational logic and term 
rewriting; lambda and combinatory calculi; categorical logic and 
topological semantics; linear logic; epistemic and temporal logics; 
intelligent and multiple agent system logics; logics of proof and 
justification; non-monotonic reasoning; logic in game theory and social 
software; logic of hybrid systems; distributed system logics; system 
design logics; other logics in computer science.
* All submissions must be done electronically (15 pages, pdf, 12pt) via 
* Submission deadline: December 11, 2006
* Notification: January 11, 2007
* Steering Committee. Anil Nerode (Cornell, General Chair); Stephen Cook

(Toronto); Dirk van Dalen (Utrecht); Yuri Matiyasevich (St.Petersburg); 
John McCarthy (Stanford); J. Alan Robinson (Syracuse); Gerald Sacks 
(Harvard); Dana Scott (Carnegie-Mellon).
* Program Committee. Samson Abramsky (Oxford); Sergei Artemov (New York 
City, PC Chair); Matthias Baaz (Vienna); Lev Beklemishev (Moscow); 
Andreas Blass (Ann Arbor); Lenore Blum (CMU); Samuel Buss (San Diego); 
Thierry Coquand (Go"teborg); Ruy de Queiroz (Recife, Brazil); Denis 
Hirschfeldt (Chicago); Bakhadyr Khoussainov (Auckland); Yves Lafont 
(Marseille); Joachim Lambek (McGill); Daniel Leivant (Indiana); Victor 
Marek (Kentucky); Anil Nerode (Cornell, General LFCS Chair); Philip 
Scott (Ottawa); Anatol Slissenko (Paris); Alex Simpson (Edinburgh); V.S.

Subrahmanian (Maryland); Michael Rathjen (Leeds); Alasdair Urquhart 

More information about the FOM mailing list