[FOM] CSL'05 Call for Participation

Andrzej Murawski Andrzej.Murawski at comlab.ox.ac.uk
Thu Jun 9 16:36:33 EDT 2005

                        CALL FOR PARTICIPATION
             CSL'05, University of Oxford, 22-25 August 2005

 Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
 Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL). The 14th Annual
 Conference (and 19th International Workshop), CSL'05, will take
 place in the week 22 - 25 August 2005; it will be organised by the
 Computing Laboratory at the University of Oxford.

 CSL'05 will feature 4 invited talks, 33 contributed ones as well as
 a satellite workshop on spectrum problems. The first Ackermann Award
 (the EACSL Outstanding Dissertation Award for Logic in Computer Science)
 will also be presented during the conference.

 The preliminary technical programme and registration details are
 now available from the conference website.

 The deadline for early registration is July 22nd.

 The conference is intended for computer scientists whose research
 activities involve logic, as well as for logicians working on issues
 significant for computer science. Suggested topics of interest
 include: automated deduction and interactive theorem proving,
 constructive mathematics and type theory, equational logic and term
 rewriting, modal and temporal logic, model checking, logical aspects
 of computational complexity, finite model theory, computational proof
 theory, logic programming and constraints, lambda calculus and
 combinatory logic, categorical logic and topological semantics,
 domain theory, database theory, specification, extraction and
 transformation of programs, logical foundations of programming
 paradigms, linear logic, higher-order logic.


 Proof Theory of Analogical Reasoning and Juridical Logic
 Matthias Baaz (U. of Technology, Vienna)

 An Abstract Strong Normalization Theorem
 Ulrich Berger (U. of Wales, Swansea)

 XML Navigation and Tarski's Relation Algebras
 Maarten Marx (U. of Amsterdam)

 Verification in Predicate Logic with Time: Algorithmic Questions
 Anatol Slissenko (Université Paris 12)

 Albert Atserias (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
 David Basin (Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich)
 Martin Escardo (U. of Birmingham)
 Zoltan Esik (U. of Szeged)
 Martin Grohe (Humboldt-Universitat zu Berlin)
 Ryu Hasegawa (U. of Tokyo)
 Martin Hofmann (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München)
 Ulrich Kohlenbach (Darmstadt U. of Technology)
 Orna Kupferman (Hebrew U. of Jerusalem)
 Paul-Andre Mellies (CNRS / Université Paris 7)
 Aart Middeldorp (U. of Innsbruck, Austria)
 Dale Miller (INRIA / Ecole Polytechnique)
 Damian Niwinski (U. of Warsaw)
 Peter O'Hearn (Queen Mary, U. of London)
 Luke Ong (U. of Oxford, Chair)
 Alexander Rabinovich (U. of Tel Aviv)
 Thomas Schwentick (Philipps-Universität Marburg)
 Alex Simpson (U. of Edinburgh)
 Nicolai Vorobjov (U. of Bath)
 Andrei Voronkov (U. of Manchester)

More information about the FOM mailing list