Graduate Academic Calendar 2006-2007

Academic Calendar Archive

Preliminary dissertations for Sept 2006 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Aug 4
Fall 2006 MSIS Orientation/Advisement, rm 402 Mon Aug 28, 6:00 pm
Fall 2006 MSCS Orientation/Advisement, rm 109 Wed Aug 30, 6:00 pm
University Holiday: Labor Day Mon Sept 4
Fall 2006 PhD Department Orientation rm 1221, 719 Broadway Tue Sept 5, 11:00 am
Fall 2006 classes begin Tue Sept 5
GSAS Orientation & Welcome Reception, Kimmel Center Fri Sept 8
Late registration begins Tue Sept 12
    Office of the Registrar - Academic Calendar
PhD student reception, 13th fl commons Fri Sept 15, 3:30 pm
Final dissertations for Sept 2006 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Sept 15
Last day for Albert initial registration (Drop/Add continues) Mon Sept 18
Core exam (MSCS), rm 109 Fri Sept 22, 9:15 am
    Core Exam Information
Last day for Drop/Add on Albert without a grade of "W" Mon Sept 25
    NYU GSAS (2006-07) Academic Calendar
Graduate fall 2006 tuition payment due at Bursar's Office, 25 W 4th St Wed Sept 27
MS reception, 13th fl commons Fri Sept 29, 5:00 pm
Jan 2007 degree applications due via TorchTone (212) 995-4747 Fri Oct 6
University Holiday - no GSAS classes; NYU offices open
(Stern classes beginning 6:00 pm or later will meet)
Mon Oct 9
Midsemester grades due Fri Oct 27
Spring 2007 Albert registration begins Mon Nov 13
Legislative Day: classes follow Mon schedule
(except Stern classes beginning 6:00 pm or later)
Wed Nov 22
Thanksgiving recess (University is closed) Thu-Sat Nov 23-25
Preliminary dissertations for Jan 2007 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Dec 1
Legislative Day:
classes follow Thursday schedule
Tue Dec 12
Fall 2006 Info Tech Projects Demo Show, 13th fl commons Tue Dec 12, 5:00 pm
Fall 2006 classes end Wed Dec 13
Reading Day Thu Dec 14
CIMS Holiday Party 13th fl commons Thu Dec 14, 4:30 pm
Final exams Fri-Fri Dec 15-22
Winter recess begins Sat Dec 23
University offices reopen Wed Jan 3
Fall 2006 final grades due Fri Jan 5
Spring 2007 MSCS Orientation/Advisement, rm 109 Wed Jan 10, 6:00 pm
Spring 2007 MSIS Orientation/Advisement, rm 402 Thu Jan 11, 6:00 pm
Final dissertations for Jan 2007 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Jan 12
Winter recess ends Sat Jan 13
University holiday: Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon Jan 15
Spring 2007 classes begin Tue Jan 16
Late registration begins Tue Jan 23
See Registrar & Bursar 2006-07 Academic Year Calendar
MSCS/MSIS reception, 13th fl commons, Fri Jan 26, 5:00 pm
Last day for Albert initial registration (Drop/Add continues) Mon Jan 29
Spring 2007 graduate tuition payment due at Bursar's Office, 25 W. 4th St. Thu Feb 1
May 2007 degree applications due via TorchTone (212-995-4747) Fri Feb 2
Core exam (MSCS), rm 109 Fri Feb 2, 9:15 am
    Core Exam Information
Summer 2007 Albert registration begins Mon Feb 5
Last day for Spring 2007 Drop/Add on Albert without a grade of "W" Mon Feb 5
    NYU GSAS 2006-07 Calendar
University holiday: President's Day Mon Feb 19
Midsemester grades due Friday March 9
Spring recess begins Mon March 12
Preliminary dissertations for May 2007 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri March 16
Spring recess ends Sat March 17
CIMS Student Prize Ceremony, rm 109 Fri April 13, 3:30 pm
Fall 2007 Albert registration begins for continuing students Mon April 16
Summer payment due Mon April 30
See Registrar & Bursar 2006-07 Academic Year Calendar
Spring 2007 classes end Mon April 30
Reading Day Tue May 1
Final exams Wed-Wed May 2 - 9
Spring 2007 Info Tech Projects Demo Show, 13th fl commons Thu May 3, 5:00 pm
May 2007 final PhD dissertations due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri May 4
GSAS Convocation Ceremony
Avery Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center
Tue May 8, 9:30 am
Grad Alley Wed May 9
Commencement, Washington Square Park Thu May 10
CIMS Post-Commencement Reception, 13th floor commons Thu May 10
Summer 2007 MS Orientation/Advisement, Room 1302 WWH Thu May 10 6:00 p.m.
Spring 2007 final grades due Fri May 11
Last day for Albert summer registration Sun May 13
Summer 2007 classes begin Mon May 14
University holiday: Memorial Day Mon May 28
Sept 2007 degree applications due via TorchTone (212-995-4747) Fri Jun 8
University holiday: Independence Day Wed July 4
Summer 2007 classes end Fri Aug 3
Sept 2007 preliminary PhD dissertations due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Aug 3


top | contact webmaster@cs.nyu.edu