Graduate Academic Calendar 2004-2005

Click here for calendars of other years.

Fall 2004 MSIS Advisement/Registration, rm 402 Wed September 1, 6:00 p.m.
Fall 2004 PhD Advisement/Registration rm 513 Wed September 1, 11:00 a.m.
Fall 2004 MSCS Advisement/Registration, rm 109 Thu September 2, 6:00 p.m.
Labor Day: holiday Mon September 6
Fall 2004 classes begin Tue September 7
Fall 2004 MSCS Orientation, rm 109 Wed September 8, 5:30 p.m.
PhD student reception, 13th fl common area Fri September 10, 3:30 p.m.
September 2004 Final PhD theses due at GSAS Fri September 17
MS reception, 13th fl common area Fri September 17, 6:00 p.m.
Last day for TorchTone/Albert initial registration Mon September 20
Last day for TorchTone/Albert Drop/Add Mon September 27
    NYU GSAS Calendar
Graduate tuition payment deadline Wed September 29
    Office of the Bursar
January 2005 diploma applications due via TorchTone Fri October 1
Spring 2005 TorchTone/Albert registration begins Mon November 15
Thanksgiving recess (University is closed) Thu-Sat November 25-27
Preliminary dissertations for January 2005 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri December 3
Fall 2004 classes end Tue December 14 (classes follow Thu. schedule)
Reading Day Wed December 15
Final exams Thu-Thu December 16-23
Demo Show Fall 2004, 13th fl common area Tue December 14
Winter recess begins Fri December 24
Open House for Prospective Graduate Students, rm 109 Tue January 11, 6:00 p.m.
Spring 2005 MSCS Orientation/Advisement, rm 513 Wed January 12, 6:00 p.m.
Spring 2005 MSIS Orientation/Advisement, rm 402 Thurs January 13, 6:00 p.m.
Final dissertations for January 2005 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri January 14
Winter recess ends Sat January 15
MLK Jr. Day: holiday (University closed) Mon January 17
Spring 2005 classes begin Tue January 18
MSCS/MSIS reception, 13th fl common area Fri January 28, 6:00 p.m.
Last day for TorchTone/Albert Registration (Drop/Add continues) Mon January 31
Graduate tuition payment deadline Thu February 3
    Office of the Bursar
May 2005 diploma applications due via TorchTone Fri February 4
Core exam (MS), rm 109 Fri February 4
    Core Exam Information
Summer 2005 TorchTone/Albert registration begins Mon February 7
Last day for Spring 2005 Drop/Add (on TorchTone/Albert) without a grade of "W" Mon February 7
    NYU GSAS Calendar
President's Day: University holiday Mon February 21
Midsemester grades due Fri March 11
Spring recess Mon-Sat March 14 - 19
May 2005 preliminary PhD dissertations due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri March 18
Fall 2005 TorchTone/Albert registration begins Mon April 18
CIMS Prizes Ceremony, rm 109 Fri April 22, 3:30 p.m.
Spring 2005 classes end Mon May 2
Final exams Wed-Wed May 4 - 11
Demo Show Spring 2005, 13th fl common area Thu May 5, 5:00 p.m.
May 2005 final PhD dissertations due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri May 6
Summer 2005 MSIS Orientation/Advisement, rm 402 TBA TBA
GSAS Convocation Ceremony
Avery Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center, 7 - 9 p.m.
Tue May 10
Commencement, Washington Square Park Thu May 12
Commencement Reception, 13th fl common area Thu May 12, 12:30 p.m.
Summer 2005 MSCS Orientation/Advisement, rm 402 Thu May 12, 6:00 p.m.
Core exam (MS), rm 109 Fri May 13
    Core Exam Information
Summer 2005 in-person registration (special students) TBA
Last day for TorchTone/Albert summer registration Sun May 15
Summer 2005 classes begin Mon May 16
Memorial Day: holiday Mon May 30
September 2005 diploma applications due via TorchTone Fri June 10
Summer 2005 classes end Fri August 5
September 2005 preliminary PhD dissertations due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life Fri August 5


top | contact webmaster@cs.nyu.edu