Graduate Academic Calendar 2002-2003

Click here for calendars of other years.

Fall 2002 PhD Orientation/advisement rm 402 Wed Aug 28, 10:30 a.m.
Labor Day: holiday Mon Sept 2
Fall 2002 MS in CS Orientation/advisement, rm 109, WWH 251 Mercer St Tue Sept 3, 6:00 p.m.
Classes begin Wed Sept 4
GSAS New Student Forum Fri Sept 6
Sept 2002 Final PhD theses due at GSAS Fri Sept 13
PLC (PhD) exam, rm 102 Fri Sept 20, 1-4 p.m.
Last day for Torchtone/Albert Registration & Drop/Add Tue Sept 24
Graduate tuition payment deadline Wed Sept 25
Theory (PhD) exam, rm 102 Fri Sept 27, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
January 2003 diploma applications due via Torchtone Fri Oct 4
Thanksgiving recess Thu-Sat Nov 28-30
Preliminary dissertations for January 2003 degrees due (GSAS Off. Student Affairs) Fri Dec 6
Fall 2002 classes end Wed Dec 11 (classes follow Thu. schedule)
Reading Day Thu Dec 12
Final exams Fri-Fri Dec 13-20
Winter recess begins (Univ. offices closed) Sat Dec 21
Spring 2003 MSIS Orientation/advisement, rm 402, WWH, 251 Mercer St Tue Jan 14, 6:00 p.m.
Spring 2003 MSCS Orientation/advisement, rm 102, WWH, 251 Mercer St Wed Jan 15, 6:00 p.m.
Final dissertations for January 2003 degrees due (GSAS Off. Student Affairs) Fri Jan 17
MLK Jr. day: holiday Mon Jan 20
Spring 2003 classes begin Tue Jan 21
Core (MS) exam, rm 109 Fri Jan 24
May 2003 diploma applications due via Torchtone Fri Jan 31
Graduate tuition payment deadline Tue Feb 4
Last day for Torchtone/Albert Registration (Drop/Add continues) Mon Feb 3
Last day for Drop/Add (on Torchtone/Albert) Mon Feb 10
President's day: holiday Mon Feb 17
May 2003 prelim PhD theses due at GSAS Fri March 14
Spring recess Mon-Fri March 17-22
Fall 2003 Torchtone/Albert registration begins Mon April 14
May 2003 final PhD theses due at GSAS Fri May 2
Spring 2003 classes end Mon May 5
Final exams Wed-Wed May 7-14
GSAS Convocation Tue May 13
Summer in-person registration (special students) Tue-Wed May 13-14
Commencement Thu May 15
Summer 2003 MSIS Orientation/advisement, rm 402, WWH, 251 Mercer St Thu May 15
Summer 2003 MSCS Orientation/advisement, rm 402, WWH, 251 Mercer St Fri May 16
Core (MS) exam, room 109 Fri May 16
Last day for Torchtone/Albert summer registration Fri May 16
Summer session Mon-Fri May 19-Aug 8
Sept 2003 diploma applications due via Torchtone Fri June 13


top | contact webmaster@cs.nyu.edu