HoTT/UF 2023: 2nd Call for Contributions

Jonathan Weinberger weinbergerjonathan at
Tue Feb 7 14:37:31 EST 2023

Workshop on Homotopy Type Theory and Univalent Foundations
(HoTT/UF 2023, co-located with WG6 meeting of the EuroProofNet COST action)


Workshop on Homotopy Type Theory and Univalent Foundations
April 22 - 23, 2023, Vienna, Austria
Co-located with WG6 meeting in Vienna in April 2023
Abstract submission deadline: Feb 17, 2023


Homotopy Type Theory is a young area of logic, combining ideas from
several established fields: the use of dependent type theory as a
foundation for mathematics, inspired by ideas and tools from abstract
homotopy theory. Univalent Foundations are foundations of mathematics
based on the homotopical interpretation of type theory.

The goal of this workshop is to bring together researchers interested
in all aspects of Homotopy Type Theory/Univalent Foundations: from the
study of syntax and semantics of type theory to practical
formalization in proof assistants based on univalent type theory.

The workshop will be held in person with support for remote
participation. We encourage online participation for those who do not
wish to or cannot travel.

# Invited speakers

* Greta Coraglia (University of Genova, Italy)
* Nima Rasekh (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics, Germany)
* Egbert Rijke (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)

# Submissions

* Abstract submission deadline: February 17, 2023
* Author notification: early March 2023

Submissions should consist of a title and a 1-2 pages abstract, in pdf
format, via

Considering the broad background of the expected audience, we encourage
authors to include information of pedagogical value in their abstract,
such as motivation and context of their work.

# Registration

Registration is mandatory. Registration information will be provided shortly.

# Program committee

* Ulrik Buchholtz (University of Nottingham)
* Evan Cavallo (Stockholm University)
* Tom de Jong (University of Nottingham)
* Paige North (Utrecht University)
* Anja Petković Komel (TU Wien)
* Christian Sattler (Chalmers University of Technology)
* Michael Shulman (University of San Diego)
* Kristina Sojakova (INRIA Paris)
* Jon Sterling (Aarhus University)
* Taichi Uemura (Stockholm University)
* Jonathan Weinberger (Johns Hopkins University)
* Théo Winterhalter (INRIA Saclay and LMF)

# Organizers

* Evan Cavallo, evan.cavallo at (Stockholm University)
* Anja Petković Komel, anja.komel at (TU Wien)
* Taichi Uemura, taichi.uemura at (Stockholm University)
* Jonathan Weinberger, jweinb20 at (Johns Hopkins University)

More information about the FOM mailing list