FUN 2022: 2nd call for papers

Mosteiro, Miguel A. mmosteiro at
Wed Feb 2 16:53:26 EST 2022

Call for Papers FUN 2022

	11th International Conference on Fun with Algorithms 
	May 30 - June 3, 2022
	Island of Favignana, Sicily, Italy

FUN is a series of conferences dedicated to the use, design, and analysis of algorithms and data structures, focusing on results that provide amusing, witty but nonetheless original and scientifically profound contributions to the area. 

Fun is a notion that can be judged from different perspectives, and be defined in many different manners. The conference defines fun in a broad sense, including aspects such as elegance, simplicity, amusement, surprise, originality, etc.

The topics of interest include all aspects of algorithm design and analysis, and of computational complexity, under all types of models (sequential, parallel, distributed, streaming, online, etc.). 

The conference is planned to be with all participants on site, if the situation with the pandemic allows FUN to be held that way. FUN 2022 will be co-located with FUN 2020, which was postponed due to the pandemic.  

Important dates:

- Submission deadline: February 18, 2022
- Notification date: March 22, 2022
- Final version due: March 30, 2022
- Conference date: May 30 - June 3, 2022

Proceedings published by LIPIcs, Schloss Dagstuhl – Leibniz Center for Informatics. A selected set of papers accepted to FUN will be invited to a special issue of Theoretical Computer Science (TCS). 

Program Committee: 

Oswin Aichholzer (Graz University of Technology, Austria)
Alkida Balliu (University of Freiburg, Germany)
Pierluigi Crescenzi (Gran Sasso Science Institute, Italy)
Miriam Di Ianni (Università di Roma Tor Vergata, Italy)
David Eppstein (University of California, Irvine, USA)	
Panagiota Fatourou (University of Crete, Greece)
Fedor Fomin (University of Bergen, Norway)
Pierre Fraigniaud (Université de Paris and CNRS, France) — co-chair		
Magnús M. Halldórsson (Reykjavik University, Iceland)	
Taisuke Izumi (Osaka University, Japan)
Kei Kimura (Kyushu University, Japan)
Masashi	Kiyomi (Seikei University, Japan)
Lisa Kohl (CWI, Netherlands)	
Irina Kostitsyna (TU Eindhoven, Netherlands)
Jayson Lynch (University of Waterloo, Canada)	
Till Miltzow (Utrecht University, Netherlands)
Neeldhara Misra (IIT Gandhinagar, India)
Valia Mitsou (Université de Paris, France)	
Takaaki Mizuki (Tohoku University, Japan)	
Lata Narayanan (Concordia University, Canada)	
Harumichi Nishimura (Nagoya University, Japan)
Yoshio Okamoto (University of Electro-Communications, Japan)	
Boaz Patt-Shamir (Tel-Aviv University, Israel)	
Andrea Pietracaprina (University of Padova, Italy)	
Sergio Rajsbaum (UNAM, Mexico)
Adele Rescigno (University of Salerno, Italy)
Ryuhei Uehara (JAIST, Japan)	
Yushi Uno (Osaka Prefecture University, Japan) — co-chair	
Virginia Vassilevska Williams (MIT, USA)
Aaron Williams (Williams College, USA)	
Prudence Wong (University of Liverpool, UK)
Tom van der Zanden (Maastricht University, Netherlands)


More information about the FOM mailing list