Call for papers: Thirteenth French Philosophy of Mathematics Workshop

Andrew Arana andrew.arana at
Tue Feb 16 11:06:02 EST 2021

Thirteenth French Philosophy of Mathematics Workshop
Thursday 7 October – Saturday 9 October 2021

Nice, France

The thirteenth edition of the French Philosophy of Mathematics Workshop
(FPMW) will be held from the 7th to the 9th of October 2021 at the
Université Côte d’Azur in Nice—with the possibility of modifications
linked to the ongoing health crisis.

Each year, the workshop program consists of five talks by invited
speakers, and five contributed talks (see the programs of previous
editions of the workshop at the address <>
< <>>).

This year, the invited speakers are:

- Valeria GIARDINO (CNRS, Institut Jean-Nicod)
- Patrick POPESCU-PAMPU (Université de Lille, laboratoire Paul-Painlevé)
- Dominique PRADELLE (Sorbonne Université, Archives Husserl)
- Dirk SCHLIMM (McGill University)

For the five contributed talks, all topics in the philosophy of
mathematics are welcome, no matter their approach. The workshop is also
open to philosophical talks presenting a link to mathematics that do not
fall under the philosophy of mathematics in a strict sense.

Submission deadline: April 1, 2021.

Notification of acceptance (by email): July 1, 2021.

Length of talks: 45 minutes of presentation and 30 minutes of

The languages of the workshop will be French and English.

Anonymous proposals (15 000 characters max) should be sent in format
DOC, PDF or RTF to the address <mailto:fpmw13 at <mailto:fpmw13 at>
<mailto:fpmw13 at <mailto:fpmw13 at>>> in an email with the title “FPMW13”.

Young researchers as well as doctoral students are particularly
encouraged to submit a proposal. This workshop will be an occasion to
have their work discussed by recognized international experts.

The workshop is organized by the Université Côte d’Azur. It is also
supported financially by the Research Group (GDR) in Philosophy of

Scientific committee: 

- Andy Arana
- Julien Bernard
- Paola Cantù
- Viviane Durand-Guerrier
- Christophe Eckes
- Sébastien Gandon
- Emmylou Haffner
- Brice Halimi
- Thomas Hausberger
- Jean-Baptiste Joinet
- Jean-Pierre Marquis
- Baptiste Mélès (Président)
- Marco Panza
- Frédéric Patras
- Jean-Jacques Szczeciniarz

Organizing committee:

- Paola Cantù
- Jean-Luc Gautero
- Frédéric Patras
- Sébastien Poinat
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: </pipermail/fom/attachments/20210216/f6979d1d/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the FOM mailing list