ThEdu'20/EPTCS proceedings - 2nd CFP

Joao Marcos botocudo at
Mon Jun 1 08:02:33 EDT 2020

                          Open 2nd Call for Papers
                        Proceedings for ThEdu'20
       Theorem Proving Components for Educational Software
                        to be published by EPTCS,
         Electronic Proceedings in Theoretical Computer Science


  ThEdu'20 was accepted as a workshop at IJCAR 2020, the International
  Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning, June 29 - July 5, 2020,
  Paris, France (

  The interest expressed for the workshop was such that the PC
  decided to publish a proceedings volume, in spite of our decision to
  cancel the event after the IJCAR became a remote meeting.
  Our proposal received the approval for publication on the part of EPTCS.

ThEdu'20 Scope:

  Computer Theorem Proving is becoming a paradigm as well as a
  technological base for a new generation of educational software in
  science, technology, engineering and mathematics. The workshop brings
  together experts in automated deduction with experts in education in
  order to further clarify the shape of the new software generation and
  to discuss existing systems.

Important Dates

 * Full Papers:         14 June 2020
 * Author Notification: 12 July 2020
 * Revised papers due:  13 Sept.2020

Topics of interest include:

 * methods of automated deduction applied to checking students' input;
 * methods of automated deduction applied to prove post-conditions
   for particular problem solutions;
 * combinations of deduction and computation enabling systems to
   propose next steps;
 * automated provers specific for dynamic geometry systems;
 * proof and proving in mathematics education.


  We welcome submission of full papers presenting original unpublished work
  which is not been submitted for publication elsewhere.

  All contributions will be reviewed (blind review) by three members
  of the PC for each submission, to meet the high standards of EPTCS.

  The authors should comply with the "instructions for authors", LaTeX
  style files and accept the "Non-exclusive license to distribute" of
  EPTCS: Instructions for authors ( LaTeX style
  file and formatting instructions ( Copyright

  Papers should be submitted via EasyChair,

Program Committee

  Francisco Botana, University of Vigo at Pontevedra, Spain
  David Cerna, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
  Joao Marcos, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
  Filip Maric, University of Belgrade, Serbia
  Adolfo Neto, Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná, Brazil
  Walther Neuper, Graz University of Technology, Austria (co-chair)
  Pedro Quaresma, University of Coimbra, Portugal (co-chair)
  Philippe R. Richard, Université de Montréal, Canada
  Vanda Santos, University of Aveiro, Portugal
  Wolfgang Schreiner, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
  Jørgen Villadsen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark


More information about the FOM mailing list