[FOM] CCC 2019; extended deadline

Spreen, Dieter, Prof. Dr. spreen at mathematik.uni-siegen.de
Mon Jul 1 12:04:29 EDT 2019

Continuity, Computability, Constructivity – From Logic to Algorithms
 (CCC 2019)
 Ljubljana (Slovenia), 2-6 September 2019
Extended deadline

CCC is a workshop series that brings together researchers applying logical methods to the development of algorithms, with a particular focus on computation with infinite data, where issues of continuity, computability and constructivity play major roles. Specific topics include exact real number computation, computable analysis, effective descriptive set theory, constructive analysis, and related areas. The overall aim is to apply logical methods in these disciplines to provide a sound foundation for obtaining exact and provably correct algorithms for computations with real numbers and other continuous data, which are of increasing importance in safety critical applications and scientific computation.

The workshop will take place in Ljubljana, Slovenia. Previous workshops have been held in Cologne 2009, Trier 2012, Gregynog 2013, Ljubljana 2014, Kochel 2015, Nancy 2017, and Faro 2018.

The workshop is open to all participants.

Scope: The workshop specifically invites contributions in the areas of

  *   Exact real number computation,
  *   Correctness of algorithms on infinite data,
  *   Computable analysis,
  *   Complexity of real numbers, real-valued functions, etc.
  *   Effective descriptive set theory,
  *   Domain theory,
  *   Constructive analysis,
  *   Category-theoretic approaches to computation on infinite data,
  *   Weihrauch degrees,
  *   And related areas.

Invited Speakers:

  *   Hannes Diener (Christchurch, New Zealand)
  *   Fabian Immler (Pittsburgh, USA)
  *   Florian Steinberg (Paris, France)
  *   Thomas Streicher (Darmstadt, Germany)
  *   Holger Thies (Fukuoka, Japan)

Tutorial Speaker:

  *   Helmut Schwichtenberg (Munich, Germany)


Extended abstracts (1-2 pages) of original work are welcome.

 15 July 2019

Upload your submission via EasyChair:


Programme Committee:

  *   Francesco Ciraulo (Padua)
  *   Akitoshi Kawamura (Fukuoka)
  *   Alex Simpson (Ljubljana) (co-chair)
  *   Dieter Spreen (Siegen) (co-chair)
  *   Chuangjie Xu (Munich).

Organizing Committee:

  *   Alex Simpson (Ljubljana)
  *   Niels Voorneveld (Ljubljana)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: </pipermail/fom/attachments/20190701/6b436de6/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the FOM mailing list