Ruy de Queiroz ruy at cin.ufpe.br
Sat Mar 4 10:20:38 EST 2017

[Please circulate. Apologies for multiple copies]

WoLLIC 2017
24th Workshop on Logic, Language, Information and Computation
July 18-21, 2017
University College London (UCL), London, UK

Screening of Navajo Math Circles
(Directed by George Paul Csicsery, 2016, 58min)

Interest Group in Pure and Applied Logics (IGPL)
The Association for Logic, Language and Information (FoLLI)
Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL)
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS)
European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL)
Sociedade Brasileira de Computação (SBC)
Sociedade Brasileira de Lógica (SBL)

ACM Special Interest Group on Logic and Computation (ACM-SIGLOG)

Department of Computer Science, University College London, London, UK
School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science, Queen Mary College,
London, UK
Centro de Informática, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil

Department of Computer Science, University College London, London, UK

WoLLIC is an annual international forum on inter-disciplinary research
involving formal logic, computing and programming theory, and natural
language and reasoning. Each meeting includes invited talks and tutorials
as well as contributed papers. The twenty-fourth WoLLIC will be held at
the School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science, Queen Mary
College,  London, UK, from July 18th to 21st, 2017. It is sponsored by the
Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL), the Interest Group in Pure and
Applied Logics (IGPL), the The Association for Logic, Language and
Information (FoLLI), the European Association for Theoretical Computer
Science (EATCS), the European Association for Computer Science Logic
(EACSL), the Sociedade Brasileira de Computação (SBC), and the Sociedade
Brasileira de Lógica (SBL). The workshop is held in cooperation with ACM
Special Interest in Computational Logic (SIGLOG).

Contributions are invited on all pertinent subjects, with particular
interest in cross-disciplinary topics. Typical but not exclusive areas of
interest are: foundations of computing and programming; novel computation
models and paradigms; broad notions of proof and belief; proof mining, type
theory, effective learnability; formal methods in software and hardware
development; logical approach to natural language and reasoning; logics of
programs, actions and resources; foundational aspects of information
organization, search, flow, sharing, and protection; foundations of
mathematics; philosophy of mathematics; philosophical logic. Proposed
contributions should be in English, and consist of a scholarly exposition
accessible to the non-specialist, including motivation, background, and
comparison with related works. Articles should be written in the LaTeX
format of LNCS by Springer (see authors instructions at
http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs?SGWID=0-164-6-793341-0). They must
not exceed 12 pages, with up to 5 additional pages for references and
technical appendices. The paper's main results must not be published or
submitted for publication in refereed venues, including journals and other
scientific meetings. It is expected that each accepted paper be presented
at the meeting by one of its authors. Papers must be submitted
electronically at the WoLLIC 2017 EasyChair website. (Please go to
http://wollic.org/wollic2017/instructions.html for instructions.) A title
and single-paragraph abstract should be submitted by Mar 14, 2017, and the
full paper by Mar 21, 2017 (firm date). Notifications are expected by Apr
22, 2017, and final papers for the proceedings will be due by May 6, 2017
(firm date).

The proceedings of WoLLIC 2017, including both invited and contributed
papers, will be published in advance of the meeting as a volume in
Springer's LNCS series. In addition, abstracts will be published in the
Conference Report section of the Logic Journal of the IGPL, and selected
contributions will be published as a special post-conference WoLLIC 2017
issue of a scientific journal (to be confirmed).

Hazel Brickhill (Bristol) (University of Bristol)
Michael Detlefsen (University of Notre Dame)
Alexander Kurz (University of Leicester)
Frederike Moltmann (New York University)
David Pym (University College London)
Nicole Schweikardt (Humboldt Universität)
Fan Yang (Delft University)
Boris Zilber (University of Oxford)

ASL sponsorship of WoLLIC 2017 will permit ASL student members to apply for
a modest travel grant (deadline: May 1st, 2017). See
http://www.aslonline.org/studenttravelawards.html for details.

Mar 14, 2017: Paper title and abstract deadline
Mar 21, 2017: Full paper deadline
Apr 22, 2017: Author notification
May 6, 2017: Final version deadline (firm)


Matthias Baaz <http://www.logic.tuwien.ac.at/staff/baaz/home.html>
(University of Technology, Vienna, Austria)

John Baldwin <http://homepages.math.uic.edu/~jbaldwin/> (University of
Illinois at Chicago, USA)

Dana Bartozová <http://www.math.toronto.edu/bartosov/> (Universidade de São
Paulo, Brazil)

Agata Ciabattoni <https://www.logic.at/staff/agata/> (University of
Technology, Vienna, Austria)

Walter Dean <http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/philosophy/people/dean/>
(University of Warwick, UK)

Erich Grädel <https://logic.rwth-aachen.de/~graedel/> (RWTH Aachen, Germany)

Volker Halbach <http://users.ox.ac.uk/~sfop0114/> (University of Oxford, UK)

Juliette Kennedy
<http://www.math.helsinki.fi/logic/people/juliette.kennedy/> (Helsinki
University, Finland) (Chair)

Dexter Kozen <http://www.cs.cornell.edu/~kozen/> (Cornell University, USA)

Janos Makowsky <http://www.cs.technion.ac.il/~janos/> (Technion - Israel
Institute of Technology, Israel)

Larry Moss <http://www.indiana.edu/~iulg/moss/> (indiana University, USA)

Alessandra Palmigiano
<http://www.appliedlogictudelft.nl/alessandra-palmigiano/> (Delft
University, The Netherlands)

Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh
(Queen Mary, UK)

Sonja Smets <http://sonja.tiddlyspot.com/#HOME> (Amsterdam University, The

Asger Törnquist <http://www.math.ku.dk/~asgert/> (Københavns Universitet,

Rineke Verbrugge <http://www.rinekeverbrugge.nl/> (University of Groningen,
The Netherlands)

Andrés Villaveces <https://avillavecesn.net/> (Universidad Nacional,

Philip Welch <http://www.maths.bris.ac.uk/~mapdw/> (University of Bristol,

Samson Abramsky, Johan van Benthem, Anuj Dawar, Joe Halpern, Wilfrid
Hodges, Ulrich Kohlenbach, Daniel Leivant, Leonid Libkin, Angus Macintyre,
Luke Ong, Hiroakira Ono, Valeria de Paiva, Ruy de Queiroz, Jouko Väänänen.


Alexandra Silva <http://www.alexandrasilva.org/#/main.html> (Univ College
London, UK) (Local co-chair)

Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh
(Queen Mary, UK) (Local co-chair)

Paulo Oliva <http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~pbo/> (Queen Mary, UK)

James Brotherston <http://www0.cs.ucl.ac.uk/staff/J.Brotherston/> (Univ
College London, UK)

Anjolina G. de Oliveira <http://www.cin.ufpe.br/~ago> (U Fed Pernambuco)

Ruy de Queiroz <http://www.cin.ufpe.br/~ruy> (U Fed Pernambuco) (co-chair)

Contact one of the Co-Chairs of the Organising Committee.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: </pipermail/fom/attachments/20170304/4f7c958a/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the FOM mailing list