[FOM] PLS 11 Second Call for Papers

Alexandra Soskova asoskova at fmi.uni-sofia.bg
Sun Feb 19 14:40:04 EST 2017

  July 12-16, 2017, Delphi, Greece
  The National and Kapodistrian University of Athens and
  the National Technical University of Athens.
  The University of Cyprus will help in the organization.
   Deadline for submission:  Wednesday, April 12, 2017
   Notification:             Friday,    May 12, 2017
   Final copy due:           Friday,    June 2, 2017
  - Zoé Chatzidakis, ENS, Paris
  - Hannes Leitgeb, LMU, Munich
  - Yiannis Moschovakis, UCLA
  - Andrea Sorbi, Siena University
  - Wolfgang Thomas, RWTH, Aachen
  - Timothy Williamson, Oxford University
  - Valentina Harisanov, George Washington University,
    "Computable Model Theory"
  - Ya'acov Peterzil, University of Haifa, "O-minimality"
  - Anand Pillay, Notre Dame, "Model theory"
Computability Theory (Organizer: Alexandra Soskova)
  - Damir Dzhafarov, University of Connecticut
  - Ekaterina Fokina, Vienna University of Technology
  - Andy Lewis-Pye, London School of Economics
  - Joseph Miller, University of Wisconsin, Madison
  - Antonio Montalban, UC Berkeley
  - Paul Shafer, University of Gent
Model Theory (Organizers: Pantelis Eleftheriou, Rizos Sklinos)
  - Artem Chernikov, UCLA
  - Amador Martin-Pizarro, Lyon 1
  - Sergei Starchenko, University of Notre Dame, TBC
  - Frank Wagner, Lyon 1
The Scientific Committee cordially invites all researchers in the
area of the conference to submit their papers until April 12, 2017
(in PDF-format, in English, at most 6 pages) for presentation at
PLS11 to htps://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=pls11. 
Papers should be prepared using the EasyChair class style
from http://www.easychair.org/publications/?page=1594225690).
All submitted papers will be reviewed by the Scientific Committee
of the symposium, who will make final decisions on acceptance.
During the symposium, each accepted paper will be presented
(a twenty minutes talk) by one of its authors, with five extra
minutes for questions.  
If possible, each submitted paper should be classified in one of
the following areas:
  - Ancient Logic
  - Computability Theory
  - History and Philosophy of Logic
  - Logic in Computer Science
  - Model Theory
  - Nonclassical and Modal Logics
  - Proof Theory
  - Set Theory
Graduate students and young researchers are invited to submit a short
abstract on work in progress.  Authors of accepted abstracts will have
an opportunity to present their results in poster form in a special
poster session.  Interested students and young researchers should
submit abstracts of no more than one page in PDF form by June 2, 2017,
by sending them by e-mail to: pls11 at softlab.ntua.gr
ASL Student Travel Grants:
PLS11 is sponsored by the Association for Symbolic Logic. All student
members of the ASL can apply for travel funding. To be considered for
a Travel Award, please (1) send a letter of application, and (2) ask
your thesis supervisor to send a brief recommendation letter. The
application letter should be brief (preferably one page) and should
include: (1) your name; (2) your home institution; (3) your thesis
supervisor's name; (4) a one-paragraph description of your studies and
work in logic, and a paragraph explaining why it is important to
attend the meeting; (5) your estimate of the travel expenses you will
incur; (6) (for citizens or residents of the USA) citizenship or visa
status; and (7) (voluntary) indication of your gender and minority
status. Women and members of minority groups are strongly encouraged
to apply. Applications should be sent to asl at vassar.edu before April
12, 2017.
EMS grants for Young Researchers:
Thanks to the generous support from European Mathematical Society,
PLS11 is glad to be able to offer free registration for Masters and
PhD students in Logic and young early career researchers for
participating at PLS 11. In order to apply for grants please send a CV
to pls11 at softlab.ntua.gr until April 12, 2017.
Preference will be given to researchers who submitted a paper.
  - Costas Dimitracopoulos, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
  - Pantelis Eleftheriou, University of Konstanz
  - Vassilis Gregoriades, Università di Torino, Italy
  - Antonis Kakas, University of Cyprus
  - Lefteris Kirousis, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
  - Nikolaos Papaspyrou, National Technical University of Athens
  - Athanasios Pheidas, University of Crete
  - George Tourlakis, York University, Canada
  - Rizos Sklinos, Université Lyon 1
  - Alexandra Soskova, Sofia University, Chair
  - Stathis Zachos, National Technical University of Athens
  - Antonis Kakas, University of Cyprus, Chair
  - Nikolaos Papaspyrou, National Technical University of Athens
  - Panos Rondogiannis, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
  - Petros Stefaneas, National Technical University of Athens
  - Yannis Stephanou, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
SYMPOSIUM WEBPAGE:  http://pls11.cs.ntua.gr/
E-MAIL:             pls11 at softlab.ntua.gr
  - Alexandra Soskova <asoskova at fmi.uni-sofia.bg>
    Chair of the Scientific Committee
  - Antonis Kakas <antonis at ucy.ac.cy>
    Chair of the Organizing Committee

More information about the FOM mailing list