[FOM] Interactive Theorem Proving (ITP) 2018: Second CFP

Jeremy Avigad avigad at cmu.edu
Tue Dec 5 17:07:25 EST 2017

                             SECOND CALL FOR PAPERS

                                    ITP 2018
          9th International Conference on Interactive Theorem Proving
                                   Oxford, UK
                                 July 9-12, 2018

Submission Deadlines: Thursday,  January 25, 2018 (abstracts)
                      Wednesday, January 31, 2018 (full papers)

The ITP conference series is concerned with all topics related to
theorem proving, ranging from theoretical foundations to implementation
and applications in program verification, security, and formalization of
mathematics. ITP is the evolution of the TPHOLs conference series to the
field of interactive theorem proving. TPHOLs meetings took place every year
1988 until 2009. The ninth ITP conference, ITP 2018, will be held in Oxford,
July 9-12, 2018.

ITP welcomes submissions describing original research on all aspects of
interactive theorem proving and its applications. Suggested topics include
are not limited to the following:

*  formal aspects of hardware and software
*  formalizations of mathematics
*  improvements in theorem prover technology
*  user interfaces for interactive theorem provers
*  formalizations of computational models
*  verification of security algorithms
*  use of theorem provers in education
*  industrial applications of interactive theorem provers
*  concise and elegant worked examples of formalizations (proof pearls)

The proceedings of the symposium will be published in the Springer's LNCS
series. The organizers intend to publish expanded versions of a select
subset of
papers from the conference in a special issue of the Journal of Automated

All submissions must be original, unpublished, and not submitted
for publication elsewhere. Furthermore, when appropriate, submissions are
expected to be accompanied by verifiable evidence of a suitable
such as the source files of a formalization for the proof assistant used.
materials can be uploaded with the submission, or made available on the
web. In
either case, the submission should provide clear instructions to referees
as to
how to obtain the relevant materials and compile them or check them, as the
may be.

Submissions will be subjected to single-blind peer review. They should be no
more than 16 pages in length excluding bibliographic references and are to
submitted in PDF via EasyChair at the following address:


Submissions must conform to the LNCS style in LaTeX. An author of each
paper is expected to present it at the conference and will be required to
sign a
copyright release form.

In addition to regular papers, described above, there will be a section for
shorter papers, which can be used to describe interesting work that is still
ongoing and not fully mature. Such a preliminary report is limited to 6
and may consist of an extended abstract. Each of these papers should bear
phrase "(short paper)" beneath the title, and will be refereed and be
to present innovative and promising ideas, possibly in early form. Accepted
submissions in this category will be published in the main proceedings and
be presented as short talks.

Abstract submission deadline: January 25, 2018
Full paper submission deadline: January 31, 2018
Author notification: March 31, 2018
Camera-ready papers: May 25, 2018
Conference: July 9-12, 2018

Jeremy Avigad, Carnegie Mellon University (chair)
Assia Mahboubi, Inria (chair)
Andreas Abel, Gothenburg University
Benedikt Ahrens, University of Birmingham
June Andronick, CSIRO|Data61 and UNSW
Adam Chlipala, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jasmin Christian Blanchette, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Thierry Coquand, Chalmers University of Technology
Karl Crary, Carnegie Mellon University
Delphine Demange, IRISA / University of Rennes 1
Timothy Griffin, University of Cambridge
Thomas Hales, University of Pittsburgh
John Harrison, Intel
Johannes Hölzl, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Chung-Kil Hur, Seoul National University
Jacques-Henri Jourdan, LRI, CNRS, Université Paris-Sud
Cezary Kaliszyk, University of Innsbruck
Ambrus Kaposi, Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest
Chantal Keller, LRI, CNRS, Université Paris-Sud
Panagiotis Manolios, Northeastern University
Mariano Moscato, National Institute of Aerospace
Leonardo de Moura, Microsoft Research
Magnus O. Myreen, Chalmers University of Technology
Tobias Nipkow, Technische Universität München
Lawrence Paulson, University of Cambridge
André Platzer, Carnegie Mellon University
Andrei Popescu, Middlesex University London
Matthieu Sozeau, Inria
Pierre-Yves Strub, École Polytechnique
Enrico Tassi, Inria
Zachary Tatlock, University of Washington
Laurent Théry, Inria
Cesare Tinelli, The University of Iowa
Alwen Tiu, Australian National University
Makarius Wenzel, sketis.net
Freek Wiedijk, Radboud University Nijmegen

Jeremy Avigad
Assia Mahboubi
itp2018 at easychair.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: </pipermail/fom/attachments/20171205/a54146fa/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the FOM mailing list