[FOM] CFP: 10th Panhellenic Logic Symposium

Nikolaos S. Papaspyrou nickie at softlab.ntua.gr
Wed Feb 4 09:15:49 EST 2015

PLS10: The 10th Panhellenic Logic Symposium

June 11-15, 2015
Samos, Greece



The Panhellenic Logic Symposium, a biennial scientific event established in 1997, 
aims to promote interaction and cross-fertilization among different areas of logic. 
Originally conceived as a way of bringing together the many logicians of Hellenic 
descent throughout the world, it has evolved into an international forum for the 
communication of state-of-the-art advances in Logic. The Symposium is open to 
researchers worldwide who work in logic, broadly conceived.
The Tenth Panhellenic Logic Symposium will be hosted by the Department of
Mathematics at the University of the Aegean, located at Karlovasi, Samos. 
The dates have been chosen so that participants may continue to participate in 
UNILOG 2015 <http://www.uni-log.org/enter-istanbul> (June 20-30, Istanbul).


The scientific program of the symposium will consist of one-hour long invited talks, 
two- to three-hour long tutorials, and about twenty-to-thirty-minute presentations 
of accepted contributed papers. There will also be a poster presentation and 
opportunities for students and young researchers to present work in progress.
The following have accepted to deliver invited talks/tutorials:

        * J.-Y. Beziau (University of Rio de Janeiro)
        * P. D'Aquino (Seconda Universita di Napoli)
        * S. Durhan (Middle-East Technical University, Ankara)
        * R. Sklinos (University of Lyon 1)
        * N. Tzevelekos (Queen Mary University of London)
        * X. Vidaux (University of Concepcion, Chile)


Original papers that fall within the scope of the symposium are solicited. Prospective 
speakers of twenty-five-minute presentations are invited to submit an  extended abstract, 
in English, not exceeding five pages, by 1 April 2015. 
Papers should be prepared using the EasyChair class style (available from 
http://www.easychair.org/publications/?page=1594225690) and submitted electronically, 
using the Easy Chair conference system, at http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=pls10.
If possible, each submitted paper should be classified in one of the following areas 
(in alphabetical order): 

        * Algebraic and Categorical Methods in Logic
        * Computability Theory
        * History and Philosophy of Logic
        * Logic in Computer Science
        * Model Theory
        * Nonclassical and Modal Logics
        * Proof Theory
        * Set Theory
        * Universal Logic

All submitted papers will be reviewed by the scientific committee of the symposium, who 
will make final decisions on acceptance or rejection. During the symposium,  each accepted 
paper will be presented by one of its authors. Authors of submitted papers will be notified 
of the decision by 4 May 2015. Camera-ready extended abstracts will be due by May 31 for 
inclusion in the symposium proceedings. 


Graduate students and young researchers are invited to submit a short abstract on work 
in progress but not yet ready for a regular contributed talk. Authors of accepted abstracts 
will have an opportunity to present their results in poster form in a special poster session.
Interested students should submit abstracts of no more than one page in .pdf form by May 31, 
by sending them to: pls10 at aegean.gr


        * Abstract Submission Deadline: April 1, 2015 
        * Acceptance/Rejection Notification: May 4, 2015 
        * Camera-ready Papers Deadline: May 31, 2015
        * Abstracts of Posters Deadline: May 31, 2015 
        * Conference Dates: June 11-15, 2015 


Costas Dimitracopoulos, University of Athens
Antonis Kakas, University of Cyprus
Lefteris Kirousis, University of Athens
Phokion G. Kolaitis, University of California, Santa Cruz, and IBM Research-Almaden
Joan Moschovakis, Occidental College and MPLA
Nikolaos Papaspyrou, National Technical University of Athens
Thanases Pheidas, University of Crete (Chair, pheidas at math.uoc.gr)
George Tourlakis, York University, Canada 
Stathis Zachos, National Technical University of Athens 


Charalampos Cornaros, University of Aegean (Chair, kornaros at aegean.gr)
Costas Dimitracopoulos, University of Athens
Nikolaos Papaspyrou, National Technical University of Athens




PLS10 email address: pls10 at aegean.gr 

Thanases Pheidas (Chair of the Scientific Committee)

Charalampos Cornaros (Chair of the Organizing Committee)

Address: University of the Aegean
         Department of Mathematics 
         83200 Karlovasi, Samos

Tel: +30 22730 82137
Fax: +30 22730 82109
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: </pipermail/fom/attachments/20150204/b6aa3f79/attachment.html>

More information about the FOM mailing list