Miguel Pagano miguel.pagano at gmail.com
Thu May 15 09:53:30 EDT 2014


Due to numerous requests and for problems of our reception system,
the submission for SLALM2014 is open till Tuesday 20, 12pm (Buenos Aires

[ please distribute - apologies for multiple copies ]

16th Latin American Symposium on Mathematical Logic
XVI SLALM- Simposio Latinoamericano de Lógica Matemática.
Buenos Aires- Argentina
28th July- 1st August 2014http://www-2.dc.uba.ar/congresos/slalm2014/

You are cordially invited to submit a paper to the 16th Latin-American
Symposium on Mathematical Logic that will take place in Buenos Aires,
Argentina, from July the 28th to August the 1st.

XVI SLALM will include four tutorial courses in Model Theory,
Computability Theory, Set Theory and Non-classical Logic. About a hundred
researchers and students from Latin-America and other continents will
participate in the meeting.

The Symposium has the scientific sponsorship of the Association for
Symbolic Logic.

Program Committee:
Joan Bagaria. University of Barcelona, Spain
Xavier Caicedo. Universidad de los Andes. Bogotá, Colombia.
Walter Carnielli. Universidad Estadual de Campinas, Campinas, SP, Brasil.
Roberto Cignoli. Universidad de Buenos Aires. Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Carlos Di Prisco. IVIC, Venezuela.
José Iovino. Universidad de Texas. San Antoni, USA.
Franco Montagna. Universidad de Siena. Siena, Italia.
Theodore Slaman. University of California at Berkeley, USA.
Charles Steinhorn. Vassar College, USA.
Ruy de Queiroz. Universidad Federal de Pernambuco, Brasil.

Plenary speakers:
Boris Zilber (University of Oxford, England)
Stevo Todorcievic (University of Toronto, Canada)
Lev Beklemishev (Steklov Mathematical Institute, Moscow, Russia)
Verónica Becher (University of Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Oswaldo Chateubriand (Pontificia Universidade Católica de Rio de Janeiro,
Peter Jipsen (Chapman University, USA)

Set Theory: Menachem Magidor (Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)
Computability Theory: Antonio Montalbán (University of California,
Berkeley, USA)
Model Theory: Kobi Peterzil (Haifa University, Israel)
Non-Classical Logics: Luca Spada (Dipartimento di Matematica - University
of Salerno and  Institue for Logic, Language, and Information - University
of Amsterdam).

Sessions and Invited Speakers:
Set Theory:
Coordinated by Joan Bagaria and Carlos Uzcátegui (Universidad de Los
Andes, Venezuela)

Christina Brech (Departamento de Matemática,  Universidade de São Paulo,
Carlos Martínez Ranero (Universidad de Concepción, Chile)
Matteo Viale (Mathematical Department of Torino University, Italy)

Model Theory:
Coordinated by Charles Steinhorn and Alexander Berenstein (Universidad de
Los Andes, Colombia)

Xavier Vidaux (Universidad de Concepción, Chile)
Alfredo Dolich (Kingsborough Community College, CUNY, USA)
Isaac Goldbring (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Itaï Ben Yaacov (Université Claude Bernard - Lyon 1)
Vinicius Cifú Lopes (Universidade Federal do ABC)

Computability Theory:
Coordinated by Theodore Slaman and Carlos Areces (Universidad Nacional de
Córdoba, Argentina)

Delia Kesner (Laboratoire PPS, CNRS - Université Paris Diderot, France)
Andy Lewis (London School of Economics, UK)
Yde Venema (ILLC, Universiteit van Amsterdam, Netherlands)

Non-Classical Logics:
Coordinated by Franco Montagna and Manuela Busaniche (Universidad Nacional
del Litoral, Argentina)

Leonardo Manuel Cabrer (Dipartimento di Statistica, Informatica,
Applicazioni "G. Parenti" Università degli studi di Firenze, Italy)
José Luis Castiglioni (Departamento de Matemáticas, UNLP, Argentina)
Marcelo Coniglio (Department of Philosophy, Institute of Philosophy and
Human Sciences, State University of Campinas, Brazil)

Submissions to the Conference:
Contributed presentations can be submitted in one of the four parallel
sessions: Model Theory, Computability Theory, Set Theory and Non-classical
Logic. More information on the submission procedure, can be found at the
conference web sitehttp://www-2.dc.uba.ar/congresos/slalm2014/

Abstracts of contributed talks will be published in The Bulletin of
Symbolic Logic.

Local Organizer Committee:
Carlos Areces (UNC, Córdoba)
Manuela Busaniche(IMAL-CONICET, Santa Fe)
Santiago Figueira(UBA,Buenos Aires)
Rafael Grimson (UBA, Buenos Aires)
Javier Legáis (UBA, Buenos Aires)
Ricardo Rodríguez (UBA, Buenos Aires)
Pedro Sánchez Terraf (UNC, Córdoba)
Hernán San Martín (UNLP, La Plata)

Contact details
Manuela Busaniche: mbusaniche at santafe-conicet.gov.ar
Ricardo Rodríguez: ricardo at dc.uba.ar
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: </pipermail/fom/attachments/20140515/b76c5015/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the FOM mailing list