[FOM] Continuity, Computability, Constructivity 2014; extended deadline

Dieter Spreen spreen at math.uni-siegen.de
Mon Jun 9 01:44:26 EDT 2014

Continuity, Computability, Constructivity – From Logic to Algorithms (CCC 2014)
 University of Ljubljana, 15-19 September 2014
 Third  call for papers
Extended deadline

CCC is a workshop series bringing together researchers from real analysis, computability theory, and constructive mathematics. The overall aim is to apply logical methods in these disciplines to provide a sound foundation for obtaining exact and provably correct algorithms for computations with real numbers and related analytical data, which are of increasing importance in safety critical applications and scientific computation.

Previous workshops have been held in Cologne CCC 2009, Trier CCC 2012, and Gregynog 2013. One outcome of the 2009 workshop series is the creation of the EU funded research network COMPUTAL (Computable analysis – theoretical and applied aspects) which supports research visits from Europe to Russia, South-Africa, and Japan and vice versa. This workshop also hosts the third COMPUTAL workshop, but is open to all researchers in the area.
The workshop will take place in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Scope: The workshop specifically invites contributions in the areas of
exact real number computation,
effective topology,
Scott's domain theory,
Weihrauch's type two theory of effectivity,
category-theoretic approaches to computation on infinite data,
 hierarchies of unsolvability,
and related areas.

Invited Speakers: 
Thierry Coquand (Gothenburg)
Dirk Pattinson (Canberra)
Paul Potgieter (Pretoria)
Robert Rettinger (Hagen)
Hideki Tsuiki (Kyoto)
… (tba)

Tutorial Speakers: 
Andrej Bauer (Ljubljana)
Martin Ziegler (Darmstadt)

Extended deadline for abstract submission:
28 June 2014

Upload your submission via EasyChair


Programme Committee:
Andrej Bauer(Ljubljana)
Willem Fouché (Pretoria)
Hajime Ishihara (Nomi, Ishikawa)
Margarita Korovina (Novosibirsk)
Davorin Lesnik (Darmstadt)
Norbert Mueller (Trier)
Robert Rettinger (Hagen)
Monika Seisenberger (Swansea)
Dieter Spreen (Siegen and Pretoria) (chair)
Martin Ziegler (Darmstadt).

Organizing Committee:
    Andrej Bauer (Ljubljana)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: </pipermail/fom/attachments/20140609/77a231e2/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the FOM mailing list