[FOM] Fourth French PhilMath Workshop (FPMW 4), Paris, Oct 4-6, 2012

Mark van Atten Mark.vanAtten at univ-paris1.fr
Fri Jun 15 09:51:02 EDT 2012

Fourth French PhilMath Workshop (FPMW 4)
(formerly Paris-Nancy PhilMath Workshop)
Thursday, October 4-Saturday, October 6, 2012
Paris, Collège de France & École Normale Supérieure

This is the fourth in an annual series of workshops on the philosophy of
mathematics organized by a team of scholars in France and elsewhere. The
three-day meeting will feature both invited and contributed talks. The
invited speakers, who have confirmed their participation, are:

*** Mic Detlefsen (Notre Dame University, South Bend)
*** Sébastien Gandon (Université Blaise Pascal, Clermont-Ferrand)
*** Gerhard Heinzmann (Archives Henri Poincaré, Nancy)
*** Hannes Leitgeb (Universität München)
*** Jean-Pierre Marquis (Université de Montréal)
*** Vladimir Voevodsky (Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton)

Second Call for papers

Deadline for submission: July 14, 2012
Notification of acceptance: July 30, 2012

The program will include six contributed talks. Submissions of full-text
papers in any topic in the philosophy of mathematics are welcome. The
languages of the workshop are English and French. Presentations should
be no longer than 45 minutes, and will be followed by 30 minutes of
discussion. Younger scholars and graduate students working on their
dissertations are particularly encouraged to submit, as the workshop
provides them with an opportunity to discuss their work with experts
from around the world. The deadline for submission is June 30, 2012.
Receipt of submissions will be acknowledged by email. The Program
Committee will evaluate all papers and announce its decisions by July
30, 2012. The papers should be sent by email in doc, rtf, or pdf format
to the following address: Mark (dot) vanAtten (at) univ-paris1 (dot) fr

This workshop is supported by the Collège de France (Paris), IHPST
(Paris), SPHERE (Paris), Université Paris 10, Archives Henri Poincaré
(Nancy), Université Blaise Pascal (Clermont-Ferrand)

Scientific Committee: Andrew Arana, Mark van Atten, Denis Bonnay, Paola
Cantù, Gabriella Crocco, Michael Detlefsen, Jacques Dubucs, Sebastien
Gandon, Brice Halimi, Gerhard Heinzmann, Paolo Mancosu, Philippe
Nabonnand, Marco Panza, Fabrice Pataut, David Rabouin, Andrei Rodin,
Stewart Shapiro, Ivahn Smadja,  Jean-Jacques Szczeciniarz, Claudine
Tiercelin, Sean Walsh

Local organisers: Mark van Atten, Brice Halimi, Denis Bonnay, Fabrice
Pataut, Marco Panza, Ivahn Smadja, Jean-Jacques Szczeciniarz

Directeur de recherches, CNRS
IHPST, 13 rue du Four, 75006 Paris, France
tel ++ 33 (0)1 43 54 60 36, fax ++ 33 (0)1 43 25 29 48

Ce message a ete verifie par MailScanner
pour des virus ou des polluriels et rien de
suspect n'a ete trouve.

More information about the FOM mailing list