[FOM] Logical Foundations of Computer Science, San Diego, January 2013

Victor Marek marek at cs.uky.edu
Wed Aug 8 15:37:06 EDT 2012

2013) San Diego, California, January 6-8, 2013

The LFCS series provides an outlet for the fast-growing body of work
in the logical foundations of computer science, e.g., areas of
fundamental theoretical logic related to computer science. The LFCS
series began with Logic at Botik, Pereslavl-Zalessky, 1989, and was
co-organized by Albert R. Meyer (MIT) and  Michael Taitslin (Tver),
after which organization passed to Anil Nerode.

Conference page: http://lfcs.info/lfcs13/

LFCS Steering Committee: Anil Nerode - General Chair, Stephen Cook,
Dirk van Dalen, Yuri Matiyasevich, J. Alan Robinson, Gerald Sacks,
Dana Scott.

LFCS Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
constructive mathematics and type theory; logic, automata and
automatic structures; computability and randomness; logical
foundations of programming; logical aspects of computational
complexity; logic programming and constraints; automated deduction
and interactive theorem proving; logical methods in protocol and
program verification; logical methods in program specification and
extraction; domain theory logic; logical foundations of database
theory;  equational logic and term rewriting; lambda and combinatory
calculi; categorical logic and topological semantics; linear logic;
epistemic and temporal logics;  intelligent and multiple agent
system logics; logics of proof and justification; nonmonotonic
reasoning; logic in game theory and social software; logic of hybrid
systems; distributed system logics; mathematical fuzzy logic; system
design logics; other logics in computer science.

LFCS 2013 Program Committee: Sergei Artemov (New York) - PC Chair;
Steve Awodey (CMU); Alexandru Baltag (Oxford); Andreas Blass (Ann
Arbor); Samuel Buss (San Diego); Walter Dean (Warwick); Rod Downey
(Wellington, NZ); Ruy de Queiroz (Recife, Brazil); Antonio Montalban
(Chicago); Rosalie Iemhoff (Ultrecht); Bakhadyr Khoussainov
(Auckland, NZ); Roman Kuznets (Bern); Lawrence Moss (Bloomington,
IN); Robert Lubarsky (Florida Atlantic University); Victor Marek
(Lexington, KY); Franco Montagna (Siena); Anil Nerode (Cornell) -
General LFCS Chair; Mati Pentus (Moscow); Jeffrey Remmel (San
Diego); Bryan Renne (Amsterdam); Philip Scott (Ottawa); Alex Simpson
(Edinburgh); Sonja Smets (Groningen); Michael Rathjen (Leeds);
Alasdair Urquhart (Toronto); Michael Zakharyashchev (London).

LFCS 2013 Local Organizing Committee: Jeff Remmel (Chair), Samuel
Buss, Victor Marek.

Submission details. Proceedings will be published in the LNCS
series.  There will be a post-conference volume of selected works
published in the Annals of Pure and Applied Logic. Submissions
should be made electronically via

Submitted papers must be in pdf/12pt format and of no more than 15
pages, present work not previously published, and must not be
submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed
proceedings. LFCS has established the best student paper award and
named it after John Barkley Rosser Sr. (1907--1989), a prominent
American logician with fundamental contributions in both Mathematics
and Computer Science.

Important Dates:
Submissions deadline (firm): September 10, 2012;
Notification: October 5, 2012;
Final papers for proceedings: October 15, 2012;
Symposium dates: January 6 - 8, 2013.

Victor W. Marek                                 Department of Computer Science
marek at cs.uky.edu                                        University of Kentucky
marek at cs.engr.uky.edu                                 Lexington, KY 40506-0046
859-257-3496 (office)                                     859-257-3961 (Dept)
http://www.cs.uky.edu/~marek                              859-323-1971 (FAX)

More information about the FOM mailing list