[FOM] CFP: CCA2010 in Zhenjiang, China

Zheng, Xizhong ZhengX at arcadia.edu
Mon Jan 18 18:56:22 EST 2010

Call for Papers:

Seventh International Conference on Computability and Complexity in Analysis (CCA 2010) will take place in Zhenjiang, China, June 21 - 25, 2010. (http://cca-net.de/cca2010)

The CCA 2010 Program Committee cordially invites researchers in the area of computability and complexity theory to submit papers for presentation at the conference.

*       Computable analysis
*       Complexity on real numbers
*       Constructive analysis
*       Domain theory and analysis
*       Theory of representations
*       Computable numbers, subsets and functions
*       Randomness and computable measure theory
*       Models of computability on real numbers
*       Realizability theory and analysis
*       Real number algorithms
*       Implementation of exact real number arithmetic


Authors are invited to submit a PDF version of an extended abstract (typically 10-12 pages) on the following web page:


These extended abstracts need to be prepared with EPTCS style file



Accepted papers will be published as CCA 2010 proceedings in Electronic Proceedings in Theoretical Computer Science (EPTCS).

It is planned to publish a special issue in some journal dedicated to CCA 2010 after the conference.


Submission deadline: March 8, 2010
Notification of authors: April 12, 2010
Final version: May 10, 2010

Invited Speaker:

Klaus Ambos-Spies (Heidelberg, Germany)
Ding-Zhu Du (Dallas, USA)
Stefano Galatolo (Pisa, Italy)
Hajime Ishihara (Ishikawa, Japan)
Ker-I Ko (Beijing, China and Stony Brook, USA) 
Robert Rettinger (Hagen, Germany) 
Klaus Weihrauch (Hagen, Germany)

Program Committee:

Andrej Bauer (Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Douglas Bridges (Canterbury, New Zealand)  
Vasco Brattka (Cape Town, South Africa)  
Douglas Cenzer (Gainesville, USA)  
Martín Escardó (Birmingham, UK) 
Peter Gacs (Boston, USA)  
Daniel Graca (Faro, Portugal)  
Vladik Kreinovich (El Paso, USA)  
Angsheng Li (Beijing, China)  
Elvira Mayordomo (Zaragoza, Spain)  
Mathias Schröder (Munich, Germany)  
Dieter Spreen (Siegen, Germany)  
Kaile Su (Beijing, China)  
Hideki Tsuiki (Kyoto, Japan)  
Xizhong Zheng, co-chair (Glenside, USA)  
Ning Zhong, co-chair (Cincinnati, USA)  
Martin Ziegler (Darmstadt, Germany)

More information about the FOM mailing list