[FOM] Workshop on Logic and Computational Complexity (LCC 2010)

Martin Davis martin at eipye.com
Wed Apr 7 23:28:39 EDT 2010


    11th International Workshop on Logic and Computational Complexity


                     Edinburgh, July 10, 2010
                      affiliated to LICS 201

                          Call for Papers


                  ATTENTION: DEADLINE CHANGED!!!!!
                        Deadline: 18.4.2010


The Eleventh International Workshop on Logic and Computational
Complexity (LCC'10) will be held in Edinburgh on 10th July 2010, as an
affiliated meeting of Logic in Computer Science (LiCS) 2010 as part of
the 2010 Federated Logic Conference (FLoC).

LCC meetings are aimed at the foundational interconnections between
logic and computational complexity, as present, for example, in
implicit computational complexity (descriptive and type-theoretic
methods); deductive formalisms as they relate to complexity
(e.g. ramification, weak comprehension, bounded arithmetic, linear
logic and resource logics); complexity aspects of finite model theory
and databases; complexity-mindful program derivation and verification;
computational complexity at higher type; and proof complexity.

The LCC'10 program consists of invited lectures as well as contributed
papers selected by the program committee.

Invited Speakers
There will be two invited 1-hour lectures.

     * Ugo Dal Lago, Bologna
     * Albert Atserias, Barcelona

Important dates
Submission deadline:
     Revised earlier deadline: 18 April 2010, 11.59am CET (GMT +1).
     (The submission server will remain open till approximately 7am CET
                  on April 19.)

Author notification: Beginning of May 2010

Submissions must be in English and in the form of abstracts of about
3-4 pages. Submissions published elsewhere or which are simultaneously
being submitted to another conference or workshop are welcome, as well
as work in progress or not yet completely developed ideas. There will
be no proceedings for this edition of LCC.

LCC 10 uses the EasyChair system for managing the submission
process. Submissions must be made electronically using the easychair
system at http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=lcc10.

Program Committee
     * Andrei Bulatov (Vancouver)
     * Phokion Kolaitis (Santa Cruz)
     * Jan Krajicek (Prague)
     * Stephan Kreutzer (Oxford, co-chair)
     * Olivier Laurent (Lyon)
     * Jean Yves Moyen (Paris 13)
     * Damian Niwinski (Warsaw)
     * Simona Ronchi Della Rocca (Torino, co-chair)

Steering Committee
     * Michele Benedikt (Oxford) (Co-chair)
     * Robert Constable (Cornell)
     * Anuj Dawar (Cambridge)
     * Fernando Ferreira (Lisbon)
     * Martin Hofmann (U Munich)
     * Neil Immerman (U Mass. Amherst)
     * Neil Jones (Copenhagen)
     * Bruce Kapron (U Victoria)
     * Daniel Leivant (Indiana U)  (Co-chair)
     * Jean-Yves Marion (LORIA Nancy)
     * Luke Ong (Oxford)
     * Martin Otto (Darmstadt)
     * James Royer (Syracuse)
     * Helmut Schwichtenberg (U Munich)
     * Pawel Urzyczyn (Warsaw)

More information about the FOM mailing list