[FOM] IJCAR 2010 - first call for papers

Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans sofronie at mpi-sb.mpg.de
Thu Nov 26 11:52:59 EST 2009

  IJCAR 2010 - The 5th International Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning
                        Edinburgh, UK, July 16-19, 2010

                as part of FLoC 2010 - Federated Logic Conference


			        Call for Papers

IJCAR is the premier international joint conference on all topics
in automated reasoning. The IJCAR technical program will consist
of presentations of high-quality original research papers,
system descriptions, and invited talks.

IJCAR 2010 is a merger of leading events in automated reasoning:

   CADE (Conference on Automated Deduction),
   FroCoS (Workshop on Frontiers of Combining Systems),
   FTP (Workshop on First-order Theorem Proving), and
   TABLEAUX (Conference on Analytic Tableaux and Related Methods)

IJCAR 2010 invites submissions related to all aspects of automated
reasoning, including foundations, implementations, and applications.
Original research papers and descriptions of working automated deduction
systems are solicited.

The proceedings of IJCAR 2010 will be published by Springer-Verlag in
the LNAI/LNCS series.

Submission details: Submission is electronic, through


Authors are strongly encouraged to use LaTeX and the Springer "llncs"
format, which can be obtained from
The page limit is 15 pages for full papers, and 7 pages for system

Program co-chairs:
   Juergen Giesl (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
   Reiner Haehnle (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

Conference chair:
   Alan Bundy (University of Edinburgh, UK)

Workshop chair:
   Aaron Stump (University of Iowa, USA)

Publicity chair:
   Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (MPI-INF Saarbruecken, Germany)

Important dates:
   Abstract submission deadline:                     January 15, 2010
   Paper submission deadline:                        January 22, 2010
   Notification of paper decisions:                    March 15, 2010
   Final version of papers due:                        April 19, 2010
   Conference dates:                                 July 16-19, 2010

Student Travel Awards:
Travel awards will be available to enable selected students to attend the
conference. Details will be published in March 2010.

Program Committee:
   Carlos Areces (INRIA Nancy Grand Est, France)
   Alessandro Armando (University of Genova, Italy)
   Franz Baader (Technical University of Dresden, Germany)
   Peter Baumgartner (NICTA Canberra, Australia)
   Bernhard Beckert (University of Koblenz, Germany)
   Christoph Benzmueller (International University Bruchsal, Germany)
   Nikolaj Bjorner (Microsoft Research, USA)
   Maria Paola Bonacina (Universita` degli Studi di Verona, Italy)
   Alan Bundy (University of Edinburgh, UK)
   Gilles Dowek (Ecole Polytechnique, France)
   Christian Fermueller (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
   Ulrich Furbach (University of Koblenz, Germany)
   Didier Galmiche (LORIA Nancy, France)
   Silvio Ghilardi (University of Milano, Italy)
   Martin Giese (University of Oslo, Norway)
   Juergen Giesl (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
   Rajeev Gore (The Australian National University, Australia)
   Bernhard Gramlich (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
   Reiner Haehnle (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
   Ullrich Hustadt (University of Liverpool, UK)
   Deepak Kapur (University of New Mexico, USA)
   Viktor Kuncak (EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland)
   Rustan Leino (Microsoft Research, USA)
   Carsten Lutz (University of Bremen, Germany)
   George Metcalfe (University of Bern, Switzerland)
   Aart Middeldorp (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
   Neil Murray (University at Albany - SUNY, USA)
   Tobias Nipkow (Technical University of Munich, Germany)
   Nicola Olivetti (LSIS, University of Aix-Marseille, France)
   Nicolas Peltier (LIG Grenoble, France)
   Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
   Brigitte Pientka (McGill University, Canada)
   Andre Platzer (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
   Christophe Ringeissen (LORIA Nancy, France)
   Albert Rubio (UPC Barcelona, Spain)
   Renate Schmidt (The University of Manchester, UK)
   Carsten Schuermann (IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
   Roberto Sebastiani (University of Trento, Italy)
   Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (MPI-INF Saarbruecken, Germany)
   Aaron Stump (University of Iowa, USA)
   Geoff Sutcliffe (University of Miami, USA)
   Cesare Tinelli (University of Iowa, USA)
   Ashish Tiwari (SRI International, USA)
   Andrei Voronkov (The University of Manchester, UK)
   Christoph Weidenbach (MPI-INF Saarbruecken, Germany)

__________ Information from ESET NOD32 Antivirus, version of virus 
signature database 4637 (20091125) __________

The message was checked by ESET NOD32 Antivirus.


More information about the FOM mailing list