[FOM] CSL 2008 - Last CfP - Deadline is March 28th

Ugo Dal Lago dallago at cs.unibo.it
Tue Mar 18 11:18:12 EDT 2008


                              CALL FOR PAPERS

                         Computer Science Logic 2008
                                 CSL 2008

                       17th Annual Conference of the
              European Association for Computer Science Logic

             Bertinoro (Bologna), Italy 15 - 20 September 2008

                    Abstract submission: March 28, 2008
                      Paper submission: April 7, 2008
                     Author notification: May 19, 2008

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL). The conference is
intended for computer scientists whose research activities involve
logic,  as well as for logicians working on issues significant for
computer science.

Topics of interest include:
automated deduction and interactive theorem proving,
constructive mathematics and type theory,
equational logic and term rewriting,
automata and games,
modal and temporal logics,
model checking,
logical aspects of computational complexity,
finite model theory,
computational proof theory,
logic programming and constraints,
lambda calculus and combinatory logic,
categorical logic and topological semantics,
domain theory,
database theory,
specification, extraction and transformation of programs,
logical foundations of programming paradigms,
verification and program analysis,
linear logic,
higher-order logic,
nonmonotonic reasoning.

Proceedings will be published in the LNCS series.
Each paper accepted by the Programme Committee must be presented at the
conference by one of the authors, and final copy be prepared according
to Springer's guidelines.

Submitted papers must be in Springer's LNCS style and of no more than 15
pages, presenting work not previously published.  They must not be
submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings.
Any closely related work submitted by the authors to a conference or
journal before March 28, 2008 must be reported to the PC chairs. Papers
authored or coauthored by members of the Programme Committee are not

Submitted papers must be in English and provide sufficient detail to
allow the Programme Committee to assess the merits of the paper.
Full proofs may appear in a technical appendix which will be read at the
reviewer's discretion. The title page must contain: title and author(s),
physical and e-mail addresses, identification of the corresponding
author, an abstract of no more than, 200 words, and a list of keywords.

The Ackermann Award is the EACSL Outstanding Dissertation Award for
Logic in Computer Science.
The Ackermann Award 2008 will be presented to the recipients at CSL2008.
Deadline for nominations is March 15, 2008.
Details at: http://www.dimi.uniud.it/~eacsl/submissionsAck.html
For the three years 2007-2009, the Award is sponsored by Logitech, S.A.,
Romanel, Switzerland, the world's leading provider of personal peripherals.

Luca Cardelli, Microsoft Research, Cambridge
Pierre Louis Curien, PPS, Paris
Jean-Pierre Jouannaud, Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Wolfgang Thomas, RWTH, Aachen

Michael Kaminski (co-chair), Technion, Haifa
Simone Martini (co-chair), Università di Bologna
Zena Ariola, University of Oregon, Eugene
Patrick Baillot, CNRS and Université Paris 13
Patrick Cegielski, Université Paris 12
Gilles Dowek, École Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Amy Felty, University of Ottawa
Marcelo Fiore, University of Cambridge
Alan Jeffrey, Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent
Leonid Libkin, University of Edinburgh
Zoran Majkic, University of Beograd
Dale Miller, INRIA-Futurs, Palaiseau
Luke Ong, University of Oxford
David Pym, HP Labs, Bristol and University of Bath
Alexander Rabinovich, Tel Aviv University
Antonino Salibra, Università Ca' Foscari, Venezia
Thomas Schwentick, Universität Dortmund
Valentin Shehtman, Moscow University and King's College London
Alex Simpson, University of Edinburgh
Gert Smolka, Universität des Saarlandes, Saarbrücken
Kazushige Terui, National Institute of Informatics, Tokyo
Thomas Wilke, Universität Kiel

Ugo Dal Lago, Università di Bologna
Simone Martini, Università di Bologna

More information about the FOM mailing list