[FOM] 3rd Indian Conference on Logic and Its Applications (ICLA 2009), Chennai (India), 7-11 Jan 2009 : one week to deadline

Sujata Ghosh sujata22 at gmail.com
Sat Jul 26 01:38:11 EDT 2008

                       January 7--11, 2009
              The Institute of Mathematical Sciences,
                        Chennai, India


                   ONE WEEK TO DEADLINE!!

Important dates
Deadline for Submission (in electronic form):             1 August 2008
Notification to Authors:                                     22 September 2008
Deadline for camera-ready papers:                         10 October 2008

Authors may submit drafts of full papers or extended abstracts via the
EasyChair submission page


The submission must not exceed 12 pages in Springer-Verlag Lecture Notes
LaTeX style. If appropriate, proof details omitted in the paper may be
added in an appendix meant for the reviewers. Concurrent submissions to
other conferences/journals are not admissible.

For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the
authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

Invited speakers
Johan van Benthem, ILLC, Amsterdam
Joel Hamkins, CUNY, New York
Johann Makowsky, Technion, Haifa
Rohit Parikh, CUNY, New York
Moshe Vardi, Rice University, Houston

ICLA 2009 will have more invited speakers who have accepted, but are
yet to confirm.

Workshops(7-8 January, 2009)
Algebraic Logic, http://ali.cmi.ac.in/icla2009/alogic.html
Social Software, http://ali.cmi.ac.in/icla2009/social.html

Important Links

Programme Committee
Natasha Alechina (University of Nottingham)
Mohua Banerjee (IIT Kanpur)
Agata Ciabattoni (TU Wien)
Jonardon Ganeri (University of Sussex)
Mai Gehrke (RU Nijmegen)
Kevin Kelly (CMU)
Kamal Lodaya (IMSc, Chennai)
Benedikt Loewe (ILLC, Amsterdam)
Lawrence Moss (Indiana University)
Ranjan Mukhopadhyay (Visva Bharati, Santiniketan)
Eric Pacuit (Stanford University)
Arun Kumar Pujari (University of Hyderabad)
N Raja (TIFR, Mumbai)
R Ramanujam (IMSc, Chennai), co-chair
K Ramasubramanian (IIT Bombay)
Sundar Sarukkai (NIAS, Bangalore), co-chair
Mark Siderits (Illinois State University)

Sujata Ghosh (ISI Kolkata)
S Krishna (IIT Bombay)
Sunil Simon (IMSc, Chennai)
Arindam Singh (IIT Madras)
S P Suresh (CMI, Chennai), chair

ICLA 2009
The Institute of Mathematical Sciences
CIT Campus
Chennai 600113, India
Email:                  icla at imsc.res.in
Phone:                  +91 44 2254 1856
Fax:                    +91 44 2254 1586
URL:                    http://ali.cmi.ac.in/icla2009

More information about the FOM mailing list