[FOM] TAMC 2008 - Final call for papers

S B Cooper pmt6sbc at maths.leeds.ac.uk
Fri Oct 26 12:57:20 EDT 2007

                            FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS
  5th Annual Conference on Theory and Applications of Models of Computation
                                (TAMC 2008)
                     April 25-29, 2008, Xi'an, China
                       DEADLINE: November 10, 2007

The 5th Annual Conference on Theory and Applications of Models of
Computation (TAMC08) will be held in Xi'an, China, April 25 to 29, 2008.

The three main themes of the conference TAMC08 will continue to be
Computability, Complexity, and Algorithms. It aims to bring together
researchers with an interest in theoretical computer science, algorithmic
mathematics, and applications to the physical sciences. Typical but not
exclusive topics of interest include:

Algorithms and data structures, computational complexity, cryptography,
computational geometry, computational game theory, algorithmic graph theory
and combinatorics, algorithmic algebra, number theory and coding theory,
learning theory, computational biology, theoretical problems in networks and
security, quantum computing, randomness, on-line algorithms, and parallel
algorithms, natural computation, models of computation, automata and neural
networks, continuous and real computation, computable mathematics, relative
computability and degree structures, Turing definability, generalised and
higher type computation, proofs and computation, physical computability,
decidability and undecidability.

More information about the conference is available on the TAMC 08 web site.

Accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings, in the LNCS
Series by Springer. Authors of accepted papers are expected to present their
work at the conference. Special issues of Theoretical Computer Science and
Mathematical Structures in Computer Science devoted to a selected set of
accepted papers of the conference are planned.

Submission deadline: Papers must be received electronically by 11:59 pm EST
Nov. 10, 2007.
Notification: Acceptance or rejection decisions will be sent by Jan. 8,
Final versions: Final versions of accepted papers are due on Feb. 10, 2008.
Abstract submission
Authors are required to submit their extended abstracts electronically. A
detailed description of the electronic submission process is available at
the conference web site.

Bernard Chazelle (Princeton)
Cynthia Dwork (Microsoft Research)

Special Session on Models of Computation (Organising Chairs: S. Barry Cooper
(Leeds), and Ying Jiang (ISCAS))

Jose Felix Costa (Lisboa), On the Complexity of Measurement in Physics
Vincent Danos (Univ. of Paris 7)
Luke Ong (Oxford)
Mingsheng Ying (Tsinghua): Quantum Loop Programs
Miklos Santha (Univ. Paris Sud)
Gilles Dowek( Ecole polytechnique): Lambda-calculus, Higher-order Functions,
Linearity and Quantum Computing

Conference Chair:
Dingzhu Du ( University of Texas at Dallas)
PC co-Chairs:
Manindra Agrawal (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India)
Dingzhu Du (University of Texas at Dallas)
Zhenhua Duan (Xidian University)
Angsheng Li (ISCAS)

PC members:
Manindra Agrawal (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur)
Giorgio Ausiello (Rome, Italy)
Paola Bonizzoni (University of Milano-Bicocca, 20135 -Milano, Italy )
Jin-Yi Cai (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Cristian S. Calude (University of Auckland )
Jianer Chen (Texas A&M University)
Francis Chin (University of Hong Kong)
S. Barry Cooper (University of Leeds, UK)
Decheng Ding (Nanjing University)
Rod Downey (Wellington)
Dingzhu Du (University of Texas at Dallas)
Zhenhua Duan (Xidian University)
Rudolf Fleischer (Fudan University)
Hiroshi Imai (University of Tokyo)
Kazuo Iwama (Kyoto University)
Ying Jiang (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Valentine Kabanets (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
Maciej Koutny (Newcastle Univerisity)
Andrew Lewis (University of Leeds)
Angsheng Li (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Xingwu Liu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Satyanarayana Lokam (Microsoft Research-India)
Giuseppe Longo (Paris, France)
Janos Makowsky (Israel Institute of Technology)
Jaikumar Radhakrishnan (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research)
Rudiger Reischuk (Universitat zu Lubeck)
Helmut Schwichtenberg (Mathematisches Institut der Universitat Munchen)
Xiaoming Sun (Tsinghua University)
Luca Trevisan (UC Berkeley)
Christopher Umans (Cal Tech)
Hanpin Wang (Beijing University)
Osamu Watanabe (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Mingsheng Ying (Tsinghua University, Beijing)
Shengyu Zhang (California Institute of Technology)
Ting Zhang (Microsoft Research Asia)
Wenhui Zhang (ISCAS)
Yunlei Zhao (Fudan University)
Hong Zhu (Fudan University, Shanghai)

For TAMC08, we gratefully acknowledge the generous support of the Xidian

More information about the FOM mailing list