[FOM] LFCS 2007, New York, first call for papers: for FOM posting

Sergei Artemov sartemov at gc.cuny.edu
Wed Mar 15 20:51:14 EST 2006

First call for papers
New York City, June 4 - 7, 2007
URL: www.cs.gc.cuny.edu/lfcs07
Email: lfcs07 at gmail.com
* Purpose. The LFCS series provides an outlet for the fast-growing body 
of work in the logical foundations of computer science, e.g., areas of 
fundamental theoretical logic related to computer science.
* Theme. Constructive mathematics and type theory; logical foundations 
of programming; logical aspects of computational complexity; logic 
programming and constraints; automated deduction and interactive theorem 
proving; logical methods in protocol and program verification; logical 
methods in program specification and extraction; domain theory logics; 
logical foundations of database theory; equational logic and term 
rewriting; lambda and combinatory calculi; categorical logic and 
topological semantics; linear logic; epistemic and temporal logics; 
intelligent and multiple agent system logics; logics of proof and 
justification; nonmonotonic reasoning; logic in game theory and social 
software; logic of hybrid systems; distributed system logics; system 
design logics; other logics in computer science.
* All submissions must be done electronically (15 pages, according to 
LNCS standards) to lfcs07 at gmail.com.
* Submission Deadline. December 18, 2006.
* Steering Committee. Anil Nerode (Cornell, General Chair); Stephen Cook 
(Toronto); Dirk van Dalen (Utrecht); Yuri Matiyasevich (St.Petersburg); 
John McCarthy (Stanford); J. Alan Robinson (Syracuse); Gerald Sacks 
(Harvard); Dana Scott (Carnegie-Mellon).
* Program Committee. Samson Abramsky (Oxford); Sergei Artemov (New York 
City, PC Chair); Matthias Baaz (Vienna); Lev Beklemishev (Moscow); 
Andreas Blass (Ann Arbor); Lenore Blum (CMU); Samuel Buss (San Diego); 
Thierry Coquand (Go"teborg); Ruy de Queiroz (Recife, Brazil); Denis 
Hirschfeldt (Chicago); Bakhadyr Khoussainov (Auckland); Yves Lafont 
(Marseille); Joachim Lambek (McGill); Daniel Leivant (Indiana); Victor 
Marek (Kentucky); Anil Nerode (Cornell, General LFCS Chair); Philip 
Scott (Ottawa); Anatol Slissenko (Paris); Alex Simpson (Edinburgh); V.S. 
Subrahmanian (Maryland); Michael Rathjen (Columbus); Alasdair Urquhart 

More information about the FOM mailing list