[FOM] Logic Colloquium 2006 (Nijmegen NL): Call for Participation/Call for Contributed Talks

Herman Geuvers herman at cs.ru.nl
Thu Mar 9 17:20:15 EST 2006

  [The usual apologies for multiple copies apply: we are sending the
   announcement both to personal e-mail addresses and to mailing lists.
   Please distribute this e-mail to all interested people.]

  -------------  CALL for PARTICIPATION  -------------------
|                                                          |
|               LOGIC COLLOQUIUM 2006                      |
|            (ASL European Summer Meeting)                 |
|              July 27 -- August 2, 2006                   |
|                                                          |
|       Institute for Computing and Information Science    |
|       Radboud University Nijmegen (The Netherlands)      |
|                                                          |

   The European summer meeting of the ASL in the year 2006 will be held
   in Nijmegen, the Netherlands:


   Plenary invited speakers:
           Samson Abramsky (Oxford)
           Marat Arslanov (Kazan)
           Harvey Friedman (Ohio)
           Martin Goldstern (Vienna)
           Ehud Hrushovski (Jerusalem)
           Jochen Koenigsmann (Freiburg)
           Andy Lewis (Leeds)
           Antonio Montalban (Chicago)
           Erik Palmgren (Uppsala)
           Wolfram Pohlers (Muenster)
           Ernest Schimmerling (Pittsburgh)
           John Steel (Berkeley)
           William Tait (Chicago)
           Frank Wagner (Lyon)

   Tutorials by:
           Rodney Downey (Wellington)
           Ieke Moerdijk (Utrecht)
           Boban Velickovic (Paris)

   Plenary Discussion:
   On the occasion of the 100th birthday of the great logician Kurt
   Goedel, there will be a plenary discussion on "Goedel's Legacy",
   discussing his influence on set theory, proof theory and
   philosophical logic.

   Special sessions:
         * Computability Theory
           Speakers: Noam Greenberg, Bjorn Kjos-Hanssen, Peter Hertling,
                     Joe Miller, Jan Reimann, Frank Stephan
         * Computer Science Logic
           Speakers: Ulrich Berger, Venanzio Capretta, Martin Escardo
                     John Harrison, Martin Hofmann, Andy Pitts
         * Model Theory
           Speakers: Raf Cluckers, Clifton Ealy, Piotr Kowalski,
                     Assaf Hasson, Sonia L'Innocente, Tim Mellor
         * Proof Theory and Type Theory
           Speakers: Klaus Aehlig, Andrey Bovykin, Nicola Gambino,
                     Joost Joosten, Thomas Studer, Henry Towsner
         * Set Theory
           Speakers: Natasha Dobrinen, John Krueger, Paul Larson,
                     Jordi Lopez-Abad, Christian Rosendal, Martin Zeman

   You can now register by submitting the online registration form (or
   you can send it by fax). You can find the registration form and all
   other information related to the conference at:

				       The Organizing Committee

More information about the FOM mailing list