[FOM] CSL'05 - Second Call for Papers

Andrzej Murawski Andrzej.Murawski at comlab.ox.ac.uk
Mon Jan 24 11:16:35 EST 2005

                             CALL FOR PAPERS
             CSL'05, University of Oxford, 22-25 August 2005

 Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
 Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL). The 14th Annual
 Conference (and 19th International Workshop), CSL2005, will take
 place in the week 22 - 25 August 2005; it will be organised by the
 Computing Laboratory at the University of Oxford.

 The conference is intended for computer scientists whose research
 activities involve logic, as well as for logicians working on issues
 significant for computer science. Suggested topics of interest
 include: automated deduction and interactive theorem proving,
 constructive mathematics and type theory, equational logic and term
 rewriting, modal and temporal logic, model checking, logical aspects
 of computational complexity, finite model theory, computational proof
 theory, logic programming and constraints, lambda calculus and
 combinatory logic, categorical logic and topological semantics,
 domain theory, database theory, specification, extraction and
 transformation of programs, logical foundations of programming
 paradigms, linear logic, higher-order logic.

 Matthias Baaz (U. of Technology, Vienna)
 Ulrich Berger (U. of Wales, Swansea)
 Maarten Marx (U. of Amsterdam)
 Anatol Slissenko (Université Paris 12)

 The proceedings will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes in
 Computer Science. Papers accepted by the Programme Committee must be
 presented at the conference by one of the authors, and final copy
 prepared according to Springer's guidelines.

 Submitted papers must be in Springer's LNCS style and of no more than
 15 pages, presenting work not previously published. They must not be
 submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed
 proceedings. The PC chair should be informed of closely related work
 submitted to a conference or journal by 1 April 2005. Papers authored
 or coauthored by members of the Programme Committee are not allowed.

 Submitted papers must be in English and provide sufficient detail to
 allow the programme committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full
 proofs may appear in a technical appendix which will be read at the
 reviewer's discretion. The title page must contain: title and
 author(s), physical and e-mail addresses, identification of the
 corresponding author, an abstract of no more than 200 words, and a
 list of keywords.

 Deadline for abstracts  25 March, 2005
 Deadline for papers	 1 April, 2005
 Notification		 15 May, 2005
 Final versions due	 1 June, 2005

 The EACSL Board has decided to launch the Ackermann Award: The EACSL
 Outstanding Dissertation Award for Logic in Computer Science. The first
 awards will be presented to the recipients at CSL'05. Further
 details of the Award can be found at

 Albert Atserias (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
 David Basin (Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich)
 Martin Escardo (U. of Birmingham)
 Martin Grohe (Humboldt-Universitat zu Berlin)
 Ryu Hasegawa (U. of Tokyo)
 Martin Hofmann (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München)
 Ulrich Kohlenbach (Darmstadt U. of Technology)
 Orna Kupferman (Hebrew U. of Jerusalem)
 Paul-Andre Mellies (CNRS / Université Paris 7)
 Aart Middeldorp (U. of Innsbruck, Austria)
 Dale Miller (INRIA / Ecole Polytechnique)
 Damian Niwinski (U. of Warsaw)
 Peter O'Hearn (Queen Mary, U. of London)
 Luke Ong (U. of Oxford, Chair)
 Alexander Rabinovich (U. of Tel Aviv)
 Thomas Schwentick (Philipps-Universität Marburg)
 Alex Simpson (U. of Edinburgh)
 Nicolai Vorobjov (U. of Bath)
 Andrei Voronkov (U. of Manchester)

More information about the FOM mailing list