A22.0002, Section 2

... in which we cover an introduction to programming skills and concepts using Pascal

Instructor: Deena Engel
Class times: June 28 - August 5, 1999; MTWR 1:30 - 3:05
Classroom: Room 102, WWH
Office: Room 427, WWH
Office Hours for Summer Session II: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 3:30 - 4:30

If you have any questions about this course, please email me at engel@cs.nyu.edu.

Reminder: The FINAL EXAM will be held on Thursday, August 5th in Room 109. All homeworks #4 - #8 must be received by this time in order to receive credit for the work you have done.

Click on the following links for further information:

Course Materials and Reading Assignments

Syllabus

Instructions for subscribing to majordomo (the list server)

Instructions for Using Turbo Pascal 7.0

Class Examples

Important Dates to remember:

Homework Assignments

Reminder: Monday 7/19/99 is the final date for assignments #0 - 3b.

Homework #0 due Thursday, 7/1/99

Homework #1: Textbook problems #4 on page 98; #14 on page 99; and #25 on page 100.
Due Wednesday July 7.
(Hint: Check pages 86-87. re; using large values of x on problem #25)

Homework #2 due Monday, 7/12/99

Homework #3A due Tuesday, 7/13/99

Homework #3B: Textbook problem #20 on page 205 due Thursday 7/15; grace period to 7/19

Homework #4 Due Tuesday, July 20

Homework #5 Due Tuesday, July 27

Homework #6 Due Thursday, July 29

Homework #7 Due Tuesday, August 3

Homework #8 Due Wednesday, August 4

Return to the Computer Science Home Page