V22.0480-001

C++ and UNIX

Mon/Wed 9:55 a.m.-11:10 p.m.

CIWW 109


 

Instructor:

Thomas Anantharaman
Office hours: Mon/Wed 4-5pm, WWH 428
email : tsa@cs.nyu.edu
phone : (212) 998 3153

Teaching Assistant:

Anca-Andreea Ivan
Office hours: Monday 4:15-5:15 pm, Tuesday 5:15-6:15 pm, WWH 524
email: ivan@cs.nyu.edu
phone: (212) 998 3019

Grader:

Bingtao Feng
email: feng7856@cs.nyu.edu

Course Description

Important Information and Dates

User ids for class computer accounts
Information about class computer accounts
Information about the class mailing list
Final Exam Date : Dec 16, 10-11:50am in Tisch UC50.
Preliminary Course Schedule

Homeworks

Homeworks are due by email by 11:59 pm unless otherwise mentioned.
  • HW grades
  • General Instructions for Submitting Homeworks
  • Homework 1 : Unix shellscript (Due Wed, 9/23/98)
  • Homework 2 : Simple Array class (Due Wed 9:55am, 10/7/98) test program solution
  • Homework 3 : Better Array class (Due Thu, 10/15/98) test program solution
  • Homework 4 : Integer Set class (Due Wed, 10/21/98) test program solution(extra credit)
  • Homework 5 : Complete Integer Set class (Due Wed, 10/28/98) test program solution
  • Homework 6 : Set Template w/ iterator (Due Wed, 11/11/98) test program solution
  • Homework 7 : Complex number Set (Due Mon, 11/23/98) test program solution
  • Homework 8 : Unix Utilities (Due Wed, 11/25/98) test program solution complex.cc (test file)
  • Extra Credit Homework : Perl (Due Wed, 12/02/98) test program solution
  • Final Project (Due Mon, 12/14/98,Late due by Mon 12/21/98) Email to tsa@cs.nyu.edu

    Class Notes

    Sample Final Exam

    Final Exam Format and Coverage