IMPORTANT DATES FOR SPRING SEMESTER, 2001


 
First Day of Class:	Tuesday, January 16

Add Dates:		Monday, January 29 - Last day to add WITHOUT 
			instructor's permission
			January 30 to February 5 - Add WITH
			instructor's permission only

Drop Date:		Monday, February 5 - Last day to drop courses


President's Day Holiday	Monday, February 19 - no classes

Pass/Fail Option 
Deadline:		Tuesday, February 20 

Spring Recess:		Monday, March 12 - Saturday March 17 

Midterm Grading
Deadline:		Friday, March 9  - Midterms must be GIVEN, GRADED
			and RETURNED to students


Withdraw Deadline:	MONDAY, MARCH 26 - Last day for students to withdraw
			with a "W".  All remaining students will receive a
			grade.

Last Day of Classes:	Monday, April 30 

Final Exams:		Wednesday, May 2 to Wednesday, May 9 



FINAL EXAM DATES:
**********************************************************************
V22.0310.001            Wednesday, 5/2  10-11:50am	Room TBA 
Basic Algorithms                        
YAP