Date: Tue, 29 Aug 2000 12:31:21 -0400
From: Robin Simon  
Subject: Important dates pertaining to the undergraduate program
Cc: admin@cs.nyu.edu

PLEASE NOTE:

In the fall 2000 all-University calendar, which is drawn up by the
University Senate, December 13 is indicated as the last day of classes.
THE 13TH IS A WEDNESDAY, BUT ALL CLASSES ON THAT DAY ARE TO BE HELD AS
IF IT WERE A THURSDAY.  The Senate adopted this innovation in order to
compensate for the loss of a class day because of Thanksgiving.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
First day of classes:		Wednesday September 6

Add Dates:			Tuesday, September 19 - Last day to add
				a class WITHOUT instructor's permission

				Wednesday, September 20 to Tuesday,
				September 26 - Add WITH instructor's
				permission only.

Drop Date:			Tuesday, September 26 - Last day to drop
				a class

Midterm Grading Deadline:	Tuesday, October 31 - Midterms must be
				given, graded, and RETURNED to students

Class withdrawal deadline:	Tuesday, November 7 - Last day for
				students to withdraw with a "W". All
				remaining students will receive a grade

Thanksgiving recess:		Thursday, November 23 to
				Saturday, November 25

Last day of classes:		Wednesday December 13

Final exams			Wednesday December 15-Wednesday December 22

Winter recess:			Saturday, December 23 to 
				Saturday January 13


---------------------------------------------------------------------


FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE:

V22.0002 - all sections		Tuesday December 19 	2:00-3:50pm	
Intro to Computers & Programming			Room tba
Korth/Pappas/Marateck/Luccio

A22.0004 - all sections		Tuesday December 19	2:00-3:50am
Computers in Principle & Practice			Room tba
Gallagher/Seecharan/Odeh/Hull/Engel

V22.0101 - all sections		Tuesday December 19	2:00-3:50am
Intro to Computer Science I				Room tba
Overton/Levy/Marateck

V22.0201 - all sections 		Tuesday December 19	2:00-3:50am
Computer Systems Org I				Room tba
Grishman/Hull

V22.0310 - all sections		Monday December 18	10:00-11:50am
Basic Algorithms 				 	Room tba 
Yap/Siegel

V22.0380.001			Wednesday December 20 	8:00-9:50am
Fundamentals of CS in C					Room tba
Barrish

V22.0380.002		 	FRIDAY December 15 	8:00-9:50am	
Fundamentals of CS in C				Room tba
Campbell

V22.0436.001			Wednesday December 20	4:00-5:50pm
Computer Architecture						Room tba
Gottlieb

V22.0444.001			Thursday December 21	8:00-9:50pm
Intro to Database Systesm				Room tba
Tanzer

V22.0453.001			Monday December 18	10:00-11:50am
Theory of Computation					Room tba
Spencer

V22.0470.001			Monday December 18	2:00-3:15pm
Object Oriented Programming				Room tba
Goldberg

V22.0480.001			FRIDAY December 15	8:00-9:50am
Applied Internet Tech.					Room tba
Cerami

V22.0480.002			Monday December 18 	6:00-7:50pm
Info Environments & Tangible Media			Room tba
Jeremijenko

						
8/25/00