Graduate Academic Calendar for 2014-2015

Academic Calendar Archive

Grid View

Fall 2014
GSAS Core Orientation
GSAS Orientation Schedule
Thu, Aug 21, 2014 10:30AM – 3:00PM
Fall 2014 MSCS Orientation/Advisement
CIWW 109
Mon, Aug 25, 2014 6:00PM
Fall 2014 MSIS Orientation/Advisement
CIWW 109
Mon, Aug 25, 2014 6:00PM
Fall 2014 Placement Exam Petitions
Wed, Aug 27, 2014
Fall 2014 Placement Exams
CIWW 317
Thu, Aug 28, 2014 9:00AM – 4:30PM
University Holiday: Labor Day
Mon, Sep 01, 2014
Fall 2014 Classes Begin
Tue, Sep 02, 2014
Fall 2014 PhD New Student Orientation
CIWW 317
Tue, Sep 02, 2014 12:30PM – 1:45PM
Late Registration Begins (Graduate fee: $25.00)
See Academic Calendar
Tue, Sep 09, 2014
Final PhD Dissertations for September 2014 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Sep 12, 2014
Refund for dropped classes: 100% (during the first two weeks of the semester)
See Academic Calendar
Mon, Sep 15, 2014
Last Day for Albert Initial Registration (Drop/Add Continues)
See Academic Calendar
Mon, Sep 15, 2014
Wasserman & Courant OCR Orientation Session
CIWW 109
Tue, Sep 16, 2014 12:30PM – 1:45PM
NO REFUND for courses dropped from this date forward
See Academic Calendar
Tue, Sep 16, 2014
Graduate Fall 2014 Tuition Payment Due at Bursar's Office, 25 W 4th St
Bursar Information
Tue, Sep 16, 2014
CIMS PhD Student Reception
Wed, Sep 17, 2014 3:30PM – 5:00PM
Last Day for Drop/Add on Albert Without a Grade of "W"
See Academic Calendar
Mon, Sep 22, 2014
Initial registration on or after this date will be charged a revised late registration fee. Graduate and Diploma fee: $50
See Academic Calendar
Tue, Sep 30, 2014
Fall 2014 / January Term 2015 Graduation Application Deadline
See Registrar's Calendar
Fri, Oct 03, 2014
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period I (Due at GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM)
See Dean's Student Travel Grant Program
Tue, Oct 07, 2014 – Sat, Oct 18, 2014
CPT/OPT Workshop with OGS
CIWW 109
Thu, Oct 09, 2014 12:30PM – 1:45PM
Fall Break - No Classes Scheduled
Mon, Oct 13, 2014 – Tue, Oct 14, 2014
Fall 2014 CS Graduate Student Reception
13th fl Commons, CIWW
Fri, Oct 24, 2014 5:30PM – 7:30PM
Midterm Grades Deadline
See University Calendar
TBA
Spring 2015 Albert Registration Begins
See Academic Calendar
TBA
Thanksgiving Recess (University is Closed)
See University Calendar
Thu, Nov 27, 2014 – Sun, Nov 30, 2014
Fall Classes Resume
See University Calendar
Mon, Dec 01, 2014
Preliminary PhD Dissertations for Jan 2015 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Dec 05, 2014
Legislative Day
Class will meet on a Monday schedule
Wed, Dec 10, 2014
Fall 2014 Classes End
See University Calendar
Fri, Dec 12, 2014
Reading Days
See University Calendar
Sat, Dec 13, 2014 – Sun, Dec 14, 2014
Fall 2014 Final Exams
See University Calendar
Mon, Dec 15, 2014 – Fri, Dec 19, 2014
Fall 2014 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show
13th fl Commons, CIWW
Wed, Dec 17, 2014 5:00PM – 8:00PM
Winter Recess Begins
See University Calendar
Sat, Dec 20, 2014
Fall 2014 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
TBA
University Offices Reopen
See Academic Calendar
Fri, Jan 02, 2015
Spring 2015
January Term 2015 classes begin
See University Calendar
Mon, Jan 05, 2015
Final PhD Dissertations for Jan 2015 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Jan 16, 2015
University Holiday: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Mon, Jan 19, 2015
Spring 2015 MSIS Orientation/Advisement
CIWW 1302
Tue, Jan 20, 2015 6:00PM – 8:00PM
Spring 2015 MSCS Orientation/Advisement
CIWW 1302
Tue, Jan 20, 2015 6:00PM – 8:00PM
Spring 2015 Placement Exams
CIWW 317
Thu, Jan 22, 2015 9:00AM – 4:30PM
January Term 2015 classes end
See University Calendar
Fri, Jan 23, 2015
Spring 2015 Classes Begin
See University Calendar
Mon, Jan 26, 2015
Late Registration Begins (Graduate fee: $25.00)
See Academic Calendar
TBA
May 2015 Graduation Application Deadline
See Registrar's Calendar
Fri, Feb 06, 2015
MSIS/MSCS Students & Alumni Networking
13th fl Commons, CIWW
TBA
Refund for dropped classes: 100% (during the first two weeks of the semester)
See Academic Calendar
TBA
Last day for Albert Initial Registration (Drop/Add Continues)
See Academic Calendar
TBA
NO REFUND for courses dropped from this date forward
Bursar Refunds
TBA
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period II (Due in GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM)
See Dean's Student Travel Grant Program
Tue, Feb 10, 2015 – Sat, Feb 21, 2015
Spring 2015 Graduate Tuition Payment Due at Bursar's Office, 25 W. 4th St.
Bursar Information
TBA
University Holiday: President's Day
Mon, Feb 16, 2015
Last Day to Drop Without Grade of 'W'
See Academic Calendar
TBA
Summer 2015 Albert Registration Begins
See Academic Calendar
TBA
Initial registration on or after this date will be charged a revised late registration fee. Graduate and Diploma fee: $50
See Academic Calendar
TBA
CPT/OPT Workshop with OGS
CIWW 109
Tue, Feb 24, 2015 12:30PM – 1:45PM
Spring 2015 CS Graduate Student Reception
13th fl Commons
Fri, Feb 27, 2015 5:30PM – 7:30PM
Spring Recess Begins
See University Calendar
Mon, Mar 16, 2015
Preliminary PhD Dissertations for May 2015 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
TBA
Spring Recess Ends
See University Calendar
Sun, Mar 22, 2015
Spring Classes Resume
See University Calendar
Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Midterm Grades Deadline
See University Calendar
Fri, Mar 27, 2015
CIMS Student Prize Ceremony
CIWW 109
Fri, Apr 24, 2015
Fall 2015 Albert Registration Begins
See Academic Calendar
TBA
CPT/OPT Workshop with OGS
CIWW 109
TBA
Final PhD Dissertations for May 2014 degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
TBA
Spring 2015 Classes End
See University Calendar
Mon, May 11, 2015
Reading Day
See University Calendar
Tue, May 12, 2015
Spring 2015 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show
13th fl Commons, CIWW
Tue, May 12, 2015 5:00PM – 8:00PM
Summer Payment Due
Bursar Information
TBA
Spring 2015 Final Exams
See University Calendar
Wed, May 13, 2015 – Tue, May 19, 2015
GSAS Convocation Ceremony
GSAS Convocation
TBA
Grad Alley
Event Information
Tue, May 19, 2015
CIMS Graduation Celebration
13th fl Commons, CIWW
Tue, May 19, 2015 3:00PM – 5:00PM
Commencement: Yankee Stadium
See NYU Events/Traditions
Wed, May 20, 2015
Spring 2014 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
Sat, May 23, 2015
University Holiday: Memorial Day
Mon, May 25, 2015
Summer 2015
Summer Session I (6 week session)
See University Calendar
Tue, May 26, 2015 – Thu, Jul 02, 2015
Summer 2015 Classes Begin
See University Calendar
Tue, May 26, 2015
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period III due in the GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM
See Dean's Student Travel Grant Program
Tue, Jun 09, 2015 – Sat, Jun 20, 2015
Summer 2014 Graduation Application Deadline
See Registrar's Calendar
TBA
University Holiday: Independence Day
Sat, Jul 04, 2015
Summer Session II (6 week session)
See University Calendar
Wed, Jul 08, 2015 – Sat, Aug 15, 2015
Preliminary PhD Dissertations for September 2015 degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
TBA
Summer 2015 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show
13th fl Commons, CIWW
TBA

top | contact webmaster