Undergraduate Academic Calendar for 2010-2011

Academic Calendar Archive

Grid View

Fall 2010
Labor Day
Holiday
Mon, Sep 06, 2010
Labor Day: Holiday
TBA
Fall Classes Begin
Tue, Sep 07, 2010
Fall Classes Begin
TBA
Last Day to Drop/Add using Albert
Mon, Sep 20, 2010
Last Day to Drop/Add using Albert
TBA
Last Day for Withdrawing from a Course Without a "W"
& last day to add a course with instructor's permission
Mon, Sep 27, 2010
Last Day for Withdrawing from a Course Without a "W" & last day to add a course with instructor's permission
TBA
January 2011 Diploma Applications
Fri, Oct 01, 2010
January 2010 Diploma Applications
TBA
Pass/Fail option (filing or revoking)
COURSES TAKEN PASS/FAIL *DO NOT* FULFILL ANY REQUIREMENTS
Mon, Oct 11, 2010
Academic Holiday - No Class Scheduled
Mon, Oct 11, 2010
Pass/Fail option (filing or revoking)
COURSES TAKEN PASS/FAIL *DO NOT* FULFILL ANY REQUIREMENTS
TBA
Midterm Grades Deadline
Fri, Oct 22, 2010
Midterm Grades Deadline
TBA
Accelerated Bachelor's/Master's Program Fall Application Deadline
Mon, Nov 01, 2010
Last Day for Withdrawing from a Course with a "W"
Mon, Nov 08, 2010
Last Day for Withdrawing from a Course with a "W"
TBA
First Day of Spring 2011 Registration
Click here for instructions
Mon, Nov 15, 2010
First Day of Spring 2010 Registration
Click here for instructions
TBA
Thanksgiving Recess
Thu, Nov 25, 2010 – Sat, Nov 27, 2010
Thanksgiving Recess
TBA
CAS Winter Baccalaureate
Mon, Dec 06, 2010
Commencement
Details
Mon, Dec 06, 2010
CAS Winter Baccalaureate
TBA
Commencement
Details
TBA
Legislative Day:
Tuesday, December 14 classes meet on a Thursday schedule
Tue, Dec 14, 2010
Fall 2010 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show
13th fl Commons
Tue, Dec 14, 2010 5:00PM – 9:00PM
Legislative Day: classes meet on a Thursday schedule
TBA
Last Day of Classes
TBA
Last Day of Classes
Wed, Dec 15, 2010
Legislative Day:
Wednesday, December 15 (classes meet on a Monday schedule)
Wed, Dec 15, 2010
Reading Day
TBA
Reading Day
Thu, Dec 16, 2010
Fall Semester Exams
TBA
Fall Semester Exams
Fri, Dec 17, 2010 – Thu, Dec 23, 2010
Winter Recess
TBA
Winter Recess
Fri, Dec 24, 2010 – Sat, Jan 22, 2011
Final 2009 Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
TBA
Final 2010 Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
Tue, Jan 04, 2011
Spring 2011
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Holiday
Mon, Jan 17, 2011
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Holiday
TBA
Spring Classes Begin
TBA
Spring Classes Begin
Mon, Jan 24, 2011
May 2010 Diploma Applications
TBA
Last Day to Drop/Add using Albert
TBA
May 2011 Diploma Applications
Fri, Feb 04, 2011
First Day of Summer 2010 Registration
TBA
Last Day to Drop/Add using Albert
Sun, Feb 06, 2011
Last day for Spring 2010 Drop/Add on Albert without a grade of "W" & last day to add a course with instructor's permission
TBA
Last day for Spring 2011 Drop/Add on Albert without a grade of "W" & last day to add a course with instructor's permission
Fri, Feb 11, 2011
First Day of Summer 2011 Registration
Mon, Feb 14, 2011
President's Day: Holiday
TBA
President's Day: Holiday
Mon, Feb 21, 2011
Pass/Fail Option (filing or revoking)
COURSES TAKEN PASS/FAIL *DO NOT* FULFILL ANY REQUIREMENTS
TBA
Pass/Fail Option (filing or revoking)
COURSES TAKEN PASS/FAIL *DO NOT* FULFILL ANY REQUIREMENTS
Fri, Feb 25, 2011
Midterm Grades Deadline
Fri, Mar 11, 2011
Midterm Grades Deadline
TBA
Spring Recess
Mon, Mar 14, 2011 – Sat, Mar 19, 2011
Spring Recess
TBA
Last Day for Withdrawing from a Course with a "W"
TBA
Accelerated Bachelor's/Master's Program Spring Application Deadline
TBA
Last Day for Withdrawing from a Course with a "W"
Fri, Apr 01, 2011
Accelerated Bachelor's/Master's Program Spring Application Deadline
Fri, Apr 01, 2011
First Day of Fall 2010 Registration
Click here for instructions
TBA
CAS Undergraduate Research Conference
Details
Fri, Apr 15, 2011
CAS Undergraduate Research Conference
Details
TBA
First Day of Fall 2011 Registration
Click here for instructions
Tue, Apr 26, 2011
CIMS Student Prize Ceremony
Room 109 WWH
Wed, Apr 27, 2011 3:00PM – 5:00PM
Last Day of Classes
TBA
Legislative Day: Classes follow a Monday schedule
TBA
Dean's Awards Ceremony
TBA
Reading Day
TBA
Spring Semester Exams
TBA
Last Day of Classes
Mon, May 09, 2011
Dean's Awards Ceremony
Tue, May 10, 2011
Reading Day
Tue, May 10, 2011
Spring 2011 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show
13th fl Commons
Tue, May 10, 2011 5:00PM – 9:00PM
CAS Spring Baccalaureate Ceremony
TBA
Spring Semester Exams
Wed, May 11, 2011 – Tue, May 17, 2011
Commencement
Details
TBA
CIMS Graduation Celebration
Sun, May 15, 2011 4:00PM – 6:00PM
Spring 2010 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
TBA
Session I
TBA
CAS Spring Baccalaureate Ceremony
Tue, May 17, 2011 11:00AM
Grad Alley
Tue, May 17, 2011
CIMS Graduation Celebration
13th Floor Commons
Tue, May 17, 2011 4:00PM – 6:00PM
Commencement
Details
Wed, May 18, 2011
Spring 2011 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
Fri, May 20, 2011
Summer 2011
Session I
Monday, May 23 - Friday, July 1
Mon, May 23, 2011 – Fri, Jul 01, 2011
Memorial Day: Holiday
Mon, May 30, 2011
September 2011 Diploma Applications
Fri, Jun 10, 2011
Independence Day: Holiday
Mon, Jul 04, 2011
Session II
Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, August 12
Tue, Jul 05, 2011 – Fri, Aug 12, 2011

top | contact webmaster