Research Staff, Postdocs, Visitors and Research Collaborators

* Append ".nyu.edu" to get the correct address

Research Staff and Postdocs

Name Affiliation Email* Phone Office Position
Bruna, Joan Vision Learning Graphics jb4496@nyu.edu 8-3389 715BWY 1214 Postdoc/LeCun
Choromanska, Anna Vision Learning Graphics ac5455@nyu.edu 8-3392 719BW 1218 Postdoc/LeCun
Deters, Morgan Verification mdeters@cims 8-3225 402 WWH Senior Research Scientist
He, Yifan NLP yhe@cims 8-3127 719 701 BWY Post Doctoral Associate
Jain, Arjun Vision Learning Graphics ajain@cs.nyu.edu 8-3327 719BW 1219 Research Scientist/Bregler
Koskinen, Eric Courant Institute ejk@cims 8-3225 WWH 402 Research Scientist
Levi, Zohar Vision Learning Graphics zohar@cims 8-3319 715BW 1006 Post Doctoral Associate/ Zorin
Meyers, Adam NLP meyers@cims 8-3482 719BW 702 Research Assistant Professor
Moody, Felix Courant Institute Junior Research Scientist / Part-time / Shasha
Rahimian, Abtin Vision Learning Graphics ar4171@nyu.edu 8-3339 715BW 1210 Postdoc/Zorin
Razavian, Narjes (Narges) Sharif Vision Learning Graphics nsr3@nyu.edu 8-3339 715BW 1210 Postdoc/Sontag
Schwartz-Narbonne, Daniel Verification dsn@cims 8-3227 425 WWH Post Doctoral Associate
Sekine, Satoshi Courant Institute sekine@cimS 8-3175 719BW 710 Assistant Research Scientist / Part-time
Shinkar, Igor Courant Institute ishinkar@cims 8-3062 310 WWH Postdoctoral Associate
Sprechmann, Pablo Vision Learning Graphics ps132@nyu.edu 8-3392 719BW 1218 Postdoc/LeCun
Vijayaraghavan, Aravindan Courant Institute vijayara@cims 8-3062 310 WWH Postdoctoral Associate
Wahby, Riad Systems rsw@cims 8-3515 719 BWY 705 Junior Research Scientist
Wang, Zhaoguo Courant Institute zw17@nyu.edu 8-3142 715BWY 707 Postdoctoral Associate
Worah, Pratik Theory pworah@cims 408 WWH Postdoc

Visitors

Name Host Institution
(Affiliation)
Email* Phone Office Visit Start Visit End
Antoniotti, Marco University of Milano Bicocca marcoxa@cs 719Bway 1000 9/1/2006 10/10/2016
Barreiro, Anabela Spoken Language Research Laboratory barreiro_anabela@hotmail.com 719Bway 713 8/1/2014 8/31/2015
Bischofberger, Iren ib@email.ch 1/1/2014 6/30/2015
Bodin, Suzana suzana.bodin@gmail.com 1/18/2014 1/23/2016
Boier, Ioana BNP Paribas ioanaboier@gmail.com 6/15/2014 6/15/2015
Carson, Elizabeth NYCHOLD.com elizabethcarsonnyc@gmail.com 11/14/2012
Cedarleaf, Matthew Scott Skybucket Industries scott@skybucket3d.com 8/1/2014 8/1/2015
Clementi, Valentina valentinaclementi@gmail.com 9/21/2012 9/30/2014
Demri, Stéphane CNRS, France demri@cs 8-3225 402 WWH
Faratin, Peyman Bioinformatics peyman@mit.edu
Ferro, Alfredo University degli Studi di Catania ferro@dmi.unict.it 6/2/2015 7/2/2015
Feuer, Joshua Genesis Media jfeuer@genesismedia.com 6/1/2014 8/1/2015
Gould, Vanessa Green Fuse Films vanessa@greenfusefilms.com 7/5/2014 7/5/2015
Grieve-Smith, Angus St. John's University angus@cs 719Bway 708 2/12/2013 2/28/2015
Gurbuzbalaban, Mert mert@cs 429 WWH 11/5/2013 11/5/2014
Hannley, Sean Instadat sean@instadat.net 8/22/2014 12/31/2014
Huang, Zekai Amplify Education, Inc. zekai.huang@nyu.edu 7/18/2013 7/18/2015
Johnson, Theodore AT&T Laboratories 8-3520 719Bway 718
Korn, Flip (Philip) Google, Inc. flip@cs 8-3520 12/1/2012
Lee, Daniel dl1212@cs 4/21/2014 8/31/2016
Lerch, Urs mail@ulerch.net 1/1/2014 6/30/2015
Lu, Yahui Shenzhen University luyahui@szn.edu.cn 3/1/2014 2/28/2015
McGovern, Kathleen Bioinformatics krm4@nyu.edu 8-3488 715Bway 1013
Morgenstern, Leora Courant Institute leora@cs 8-3494 429 WWH
Narzisi, Giuseppe Cold Spring Harbor Lab gn387@cs 715Bway 1004 9/1/2011 9/30/2015
Nguyen, Thomson Van Framed Data tvn210@cs 12/1/2011 12/31/2015
Nhan, Ngo Thanh Linguistic String Project nhan@cs 8-3099 715Bway 1007
Parikh, Rohit City University of New York rparikh@ge.cuny.edu 715Bway 1014 6/1/2014 9/1/2016
Paxia, Salvatore Bioinformatics paxia@cs
Piskac, Ruzica Yale University ruzica.piskac@yale.edu 402 WWH 10/1/2013 9/30/2014
Rosenthal, Sally Big Research sallyr@cs 7/5/2012 7/5/2015
Rudolph, Larry Two Sigma rudolph@csail.mit.edu 715Bway 1014 1/15/2014 1/15/2016
Safey el-Din, Mohab University of Pierre and Marie Curie 4/18/2015 5/4/2015
Schamp, Raymond MIT ray.schamp@gmail.com 3/10/2014 10/4/2014
Tong, WeiHua University of Science and Technology of China tongwh@ustc.edu.cn 715Bway 1008 10/27/2013 9/30/2014
Tsigaridas, Elias University of Pierre and Marie Curie 4/18/2015 5/4/2015
Veerapaneni, Shravan University of Michigan shravan@umich.edu 3/1/2014 2/15/2015
Wang, Haochang Munchen kinghaosing@gmail.com 10/1/2014 10/31/2015
Wang, Xiaonan Present xw535@nyu.edu 10/8/2013 10/8/2014
Wang, Zhu NYU Medical Lab zw401@nyu.edu 8/15/2014 11/01/2014
Werman, Michael Hebrew University werman@cs 715Bway 1010 9/15/2013 6/30/2015
Wiggins, Christopher Howard Columbia University wigginsc@cims.nyu.edu 11/19/2012 7/1/2015
Witzel, Simon Andreas Google andreas.witzel@gmail.com 715Bway 1004 9/1/2012 9/1/2016
Zhu, Quanyan New York University School of Engineering quanyan.zhu@nyu.edu 5/1/2014 5/1/2016

Visiting Students

Name Affiliation Email* Phone Office
Angel, Sebastian Systems sebs@cs.utexas.edu 8-3042 715BW-715
Gupta, Trinabh Systems trinabh@cs.utexas.edu 8-3345 715BW-717
Leners, Joshua Systems leners@cs.utexas.edu 8-3345 715BW-717

Research Collaborators

Name Affiliation Email*
Arthur Goldberg Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC) artg@cs
Vijay Karamcheti Virident Systems vijayk@cs
Stephane Mallat Ecole Polytechnique mallat@cs
David Mazieres Stanford University dm@cs
I. Dan Melamed AT&T Shannon Laboratory melamed@cs
Micha Sharir Tel Aviv University sharir@cs
Olga Sorkine ETH Zurich sorkine@cs
Lenore Zuck University of Illinois


top | contact webmaster@cs.nyu.edu