Scheduled Talks: Spring 2004

Following are announcements for talks scheduled for presentation by the Department of Computer Science. To subscribe or unsubscribe from the colloqium mailing list, use this page: http://www.cs.nyu.edu/mailman/listinfo/colloq For more information, please contact Jillian Kerlin (kerlin@cs.nyu.edu).

Date Speaker/Affiliation Details Host
Friday, January 16 New York University
New York University
NYU Workshop on Computational and Biological Learning Yann LeCun
Friday, February 6 John Harrison
Intel Corporation
Verifying Floating-Point Algorithms Using Formalized Mathematics Clark Barrett
Friday, February 13 Birgit Pfitzmann
IBM Zurich
Justifying Formal-Method Abstractions of Cryptography - A provably secure Dolev-Yao model Yevgeniy Dodis
Monday, March 8 Sayan Mukherjee
MIT
Gene Set Enrichment Analysis Richard Cole
Friday, March 12 David Andersen
MIT
Improving the End-to-end Availability of Internet-based Systems Richard Cole
Friday, March 26 Mehryar Mohri
AT&T Labs Research
Rational Kernels -- A General Machine Learning Framework for the Analysis of Biological Sequences, Text, and Speech Richard Cole
Tuesday, March 30 Ilya Nemenman
UCSB
Estimating information content of biological data Richard Cole
Wednesday, April 7 Lenore Zuck
New York University
Translation Validation of Optimizing Compilers Richard Cole
Friday, April 9 Neil Spring
University of Washington
Reverse-Engineering the Internet Richard Cole
Friday, April 16 Stefan Saroiu
University of Washington
Content Delivery in the Modern Internet Richard Cole
Monday, April 19 Martin Wainwright
UC Berkeley
Message-passing algorithms in graphical models and their applications to large-scale stochastic systems Richard Cole
Friday, April 23 Kevin Murphy
MIT
Probabilistic graphical models for scene and object recognition Richard Cole
Monday, April 26 Jeremy Elson
UCLA
From TimeSync to EmStar: What's really hard in sensor networks? Richard Cole
Friday, May 14 IBM Research/NYU/Columbia Theory Day Theory Day Yevgeniy Dodis & Tal Malkin
Tuesday, June 15 Andrew A. Chien
University of California, San Diego
Taming Lambda's for Applications: The OptIPuter System Software Vijay Karamcheti


top | contact webmaster@cs.nyu.edu