Intro to Computer Programming
Spring 2013

Assignments

1.   Three Simple Programs

   Due date: Thursday, February 7, 2013 before lecture  

2.   Salary Calculation Using if Statements

   Due date: Tuesday, February 12, 2013 before lecture  

3.   Find the Maximum of Five Numbers

   Due date: Thursday, February 14, 2013 before lecture

4.   Change in Coins

   Due date: Tuesday, February 18, 2013 before lecture

5.   Grade list 1

   Due date: Thursday, February 21, 2013 before lecture  

6.   Arrow Pattern

   Due date: Tuesday, February 26, 2013 before lecture  

7.   Grade list 2

   Due date: Thursday, February 28, 2013 before lecture 

8.   Grade list 3

   Due date: Thursday, February 28, 2013 before lecture

9.   List of Primes

   Due date: Tuesday, March 5, 2013 before lecture  

10.   List of Primes II

   Due date: Thursday, March 7, 2013 before lecture  

11.   Lets Get Together

   Due date: Thursday, March 7, 2013 before lecture  

12.   Sorting I

   Due date: Tuesday, March 12, 2013 before lecture 

13.   Matrix Problems Functions to Add and Multiply

   Due date: Tuesday, April 9, 2013 before lecture  

14.   Where's Waldo?

   Due date: Tuesday, April 9, 2013 before lecture  

15.   Turtles Turtles Everywhere

   Due date: Thursday, April 11, 2013 before midnight  

16.   Eight Queens Puzzle - Version 1

   Due date: Thursday, April 18, 2013 before lecture  

17.   Eight Queens Puzzle - Version 2

   Due date: Thursday, April 18, 2013 before lecture  

18.   Let Me Count the Ways ...

   Due date: Thursday, April 18, 2013 before lecture    

19.   Google Maps, MapQuest, and Route Planning

   Due date: Tuesday, April 23, 2013 before lecture    

20.   Reading and Writing Files Assignment

   Due date: Tuesday, April 30, 2013 before lecture

21.   Scrabble Descrambler

   Due date: May 7, 2013 before lecture

22.   Debug the Pickeled Version of the Phone Book Example

   Due date: May 9, 2013 before lecture