Assignments

All assignments—including attachments—should be submitted via Blackboard. See here for instructions.

10% will be deducted for each class day late, with a possible maximum of 30% being deducted for each assignment. Homework will not be accepted past the third class after its assigned due date without prior permission.

Make sure to save copies of your programs and back them up to other media (such as a flash drive or external hard drive). You can also store copies of files on your NYU Home account.

Assignment 1

Algorithms

Assignment date: Tuesday, September 11
Due date: Tuesday, September 18

Assignment 2

Input, Processing, Output

Assignment date: Tuesday, September 18
Due date: Tuesday, September 25

Assignment 3

Control Structures

Assignment date: Tuesday, September 25
Due date: Tuesday, October 2

Assignment 4

Repetition Structures

Assignment date: Thursday, October 11
Due date: Thursday, October 18

Assignment 5

Functions

Assignment date: Tuesday, October 23
Due date: Tuesday, October 30 Tuesday, November 6

Assignment 6

Strings

Assignment date: Tuesday, November 6
Due date: Thursday, November 15

Assignment 7

Turtle Graphics

Assignment date: Thursday, November 15
Due date: Tuesday, November 27

Assignment 8

Lists and Dictionaries

Assignment date: Tuesday, November 27
Due date: Tuesday, December 4

Assignment 9

File Processing

Assignment date: Tuesday, December 4
Due date: Tuesday, December 11